Go

2004 Dodge Ram 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 2156 Ratings for the 2002 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 432 | Next

overall, the best truck I've ever owned

By on Thursday, July 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "stupendous power and agreeable economy"

Cons: "silly transmission shift points"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"in the last two years of ownership I've put almost 34,000 miles on my beautiful truck. I paid over book value when I bought it, being in such good condition, and I'd do it again for this truck in a heartbeat. It has been the single most reliable vehicle I've ever owned, the only thing outside of normal maintenance I've had to do was replace an EGR valve. otherwise this truck has been amazing. there's nowhere it wont go, and nothing I can't tow with it. I've always had a tendency towards dodge, and this truck personifies and justifies all my prejudice. it really is just the best truck. my only complaint with it ever has been the transmission. it doesn't know how to drive in tow/haul mode, and when you have a load behind it on a hill, it will wait til the last second to downshift, and usually ends up dropping two or three gears and roaring up the hill. this truck would be absolutely perfect if I had the sport shifter automatic like the new trucks, where I could just bump it down one gear at the bottom of the hill and pull up it nice and easy. gas mileage is great for a full size truck too. I have the 5.7L HEMI 4x4 and I still get 20+ on the highway with no load"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

i love this truck

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "every option imaginable-fun to drive"

Cons: "some interior parts are plastic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"everybody loves my truck"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Reliable truck for a great price

By on Wednesday, August 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price. Reliable. Very spacious!"

Cons: "Dash cracks after 10 years. Wheel bearings @ 170k"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT Crew-Cab. Purchased at 70k miles and have had only one issue since it turned 191k miles. Wheel bearings needed replaced (70 bucks on ebay). 4WD works great with a decent weight proportion to go mudding and maintain traction in adverse conditions. It was the only truck on my block that could make it out of the snow last winter; so I gave all the kids in my neighborhood rides to school. Interior is decent with dodges 2002+ re-design. Great upgrades to the dash and space within the cab. I put 3 car seats in the back and dont get kicked anymore! Driving Dynamics: smooth over bumps and rough terrain. Mudding is cake. Standard highway driving is excellent. Power steering, power windows, power doors, power seats (dual), cant go wrong. No mechanical issues in almost 200k miles. Great truck."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Wednesday, October 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fantastic cab room. Great towing"

Cons: "Lack of rear cupholders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck. My ONLY complaint is the lack of drink holders in the back seat when the center rear seat is occupied."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Big Truck for a Big Man

By on Monday, May 6, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, plenty of room for big/tall indiv.,"

Cons: "fuel milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am 6`8`` and have 2 daughters that ride in the back. I can put my seat all the way back and be comfortable because of the rear room in the mega cab. I love the fact that they can`t kick my seat. Doesn`t get any better than that to me. Truck rides very smooth for a big heavy truck and of course the Hemi is Awesome!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 432 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement