Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2004 Dodge Ram 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 2100 Ratings for the 2002 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

05 Ram- Exceptional Truck!

By on Friday, September 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent power and comfort"

Cons: "Rough ride, gas mileage (as with any pickup)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had this truck for 2.5 years and I have put on over 30k. I did all maintenance myself and it didn't need much. Replaced a ball joint at 90k, but that's the only real repair I've done. Mine has the 5.7L Hemi and it's more power than you will likely need from a 1/2 ton pickup. The throttle is a little slow to respond from dead stop, but the addition of a programmer really wakes these trucks up and turns them into an even more white-knuckle ride if you have a lead foot. The ride in them is a little rough and living in small towns with very rough roads, it is noticeable, keep good shocks under it and it helps a lot. The A pillar is somewhat hard to see around at times, there's a little bit of a blind spot, but that's the same with any vehicle I've been in from recent years. Overall opinion, love it and would buy again given the opportunity!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Truck I have Ever Owned

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable, looks great, safe"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Dodge Ram is the best truck that I have ever owned. It is now 11 years old, and I have put 240,000 miles on it, and it is still a very dependable truck. I drive it every single day. It has never needed any repairs. I have only had to put a water pump, and a starter on it in 11 years. I'm a middle aged woman, and I feel safe driving my Dodge. I know I have a dependable vehicle. Well worth the money that I paid for it 11 years ago. And it still has a great value today."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

LOVE MY RAM, BOUGHT IT NEW BEST MONEY SPENT

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "LOVE IT"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

PITTSBURGH DAY

"LOVE MY RAM WILL HAVE IT FOR LIFE"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

PITTSBURGH DAY

A Pulling Machine!

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive; plenty of power; roomy interior"

Cons: "Fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We bought this truck a year ago to pull our 34 foot 5th wheel camper. It pulls it like a champ! Most times you cannot even tell that you are pulling anything. The fuel mileage is not great (about 10 mpg)but I knew that would not be great considering the size of camper that we have. There is plenty of room in the cab, and is a pretty nice ride considering that it is a heavy truck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this truck! Pulls 2 horse trailer no proble

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Back seat has plenty of room great towing vehicle"

Cons: "Low gas mileage about 15 mpg and 11 when towing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first full size pick-up and has interior features found on a premium car. Comfortable to drive. Great power. Tows like a champ. Handles off road with aggressive tires as well as a 4-wheel drive in most situations. Has been close to trouble-free in 10 years of ownership."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals