Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 2036 Ratings for the 2002 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 408 | Next

Good truck, would just to trade up

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have three 1500 Dodges and one 2500, so I think there pretty good."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

excellent vehicle. I want to buy another.

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I wasn't sure about Dodge back in '09 when I bought it used from a car auction. Absolutely loved it then and still do now. Very comf. lumbar seat, cloth, great music sound, lightly tinted windows, used it on the road for going to work and off the road to haul wood and to move the kids everywhere. The four-wheel drive is soooo easy. Just dial 4wheel or 2wheel and you're off. I have had no prob. with this truck except to replace the tie rods twice, both under warranty at 35K and again at 98K. Just general maintenance. Great truck"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Almost 12 years and still original battery

By on Sunday, December 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good ride, good sound, good power"

Cons: "cup holder won't stay flipped up, always in down p"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought new in April '03. Drive it like a car, mostly. I have pulled a gooseneck with a 20k load and it pulls it. You have to be heavy on the throttle and fuel economy drops to 3 m p g , but it gets there. I replaced a 93 K 3500 dually 4 x 4 with a 454 with this. Thought I'd go from 12 m p g to 15-16. Didn't do it. The hemi probably hangs in there with the 454. Only things I've done is change oil & filters regularly, plugs @ 65k, and had fender flares installed to cover the areas treated for rust. Very happy with everything but the fuel economy."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

really like the responsiveness of truck

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "size of truck gives commanding view of road"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very comfortable traveling vehicle, mileage ok if I do not push it (almost 19 mpg at legal speeds), handsome truck chrome 20" wheels, all white with matching box cover, carries everything I need in my const. business, pull out bed slide makes everything accessible."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The Absolute Best Truck on the Market

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The absolute best truck for your hard earned money"

Cons: "There Aren't Any !!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2004 Dodge Ram Laramie 4 X 4 Hemi w/ Every Option Available !!

"I have owned this Truck for almost 11 years. It has performed as it should. With the required maintenance you get the quality that you deserve and the performance you expect from Dodge."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

2004 Dodge Ram Laramie 4 X 4 Hemi w/ Every Option Available !!

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 408 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab near Honolulu. See local deals