Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 2018 Ratings for the 2002 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 404 | Next

I Love This Truck!

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new and I have had very little problems with it over the years. Probably the worst thing I did was to purchase the hard tounneau cover. It tends to hold moisture into the truck bed. I do not care for the cloth interior of this year, but I haul two sheepdogs and 6 grandchildren around. Soooo....what else can I expect? Great truck!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,521

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, plenty of room, dependable"

Cons: "Somewhat difficult to park in close places."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is by far the best vehicle I have ever owned. I had 4 brand new Mazda trucks. This truck gets better mileage with a 5.9L V8 than any of them, is far more dependable, and much more comfortable. Even though it is 12 years old I would not hesitate to get in it and head across county. One of my sons says he can't believe what good shape it is in. He says it runs and drives just like a new one. And he's right. I got an offer in the mail this morning telling me how much they would give me if I traded it in on a new one. I considered the offer a joke. I don't want to sell it at all much less for what they offered me."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Have had new Fords, Chevy's and I like the Dodge.

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great power, rides nice, looks great!"

Cons: "Rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives and rides great! Besides the rust on the bed over the wheels I love this truck.Get more compliments on the Dodge than any truck I have ever owned, I like that!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Most reliable vehicle ever driven or owned.

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Motor cln, no lks,well mntnd"

Cons: "2small dings rear bmpr. 12mpg city,17Hy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has Weld 12" wide mags. FAB TECH lift kit 4" w/Torsion bars custom suspension., flo-master exhaust 3" pipes. This truck is fast and fun to drive. It looks better then any other single cab on the road. Redwood credit Union owns truck."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

It has been very reliable, very comfortable,

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'm 6-3 275 great space easy in out. Only problem has been wheel vibration, wty recall replaced front hub & bearings, much better, still not perfect. As to value I picked it up on a year end clearance, about 20% off msrp, it's loaded Laramie, love the truck. Run on regular mileage is typical of a truck 12-14 city. 18-20 hwy."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 404 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab near Honolulu. See local deals