Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 2029 Ratings for the 2002 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 406 | Next

real workhorse

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"rebuild trans at 80K no trouble since, replaced injectors at 185K, since day 1 all AMSOIL fluids, adjusted valves every 50K, electro viscous fan went out around 100k replaced no trouble since, towed numerous travel trailers latest being 8200 dry wgt & 1100 tongue wgt at 70 mph getting avg 10 mpg, installed 'chip' around 50K"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good truck. Reliable engine, transmision weak

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good engine and interior"

Cons: "weak transmision"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I have owned this truck since new. Overall a very good truck, but the transmission has had to be repaired twice."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Eight Years and Still Going

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "HEMI, V8 Power & Fuel Economy, Comfort, Workhorse"

Cons: "Next Time Choose Crew Cab over Quad Cab"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'd like to preference my review by stating that my family is a GM family and I still like GM vehicles. Stop the newspaper presses, the Dodge RAM is the truth. I own a RAM 1500 Quad Cab w/HEMI & MDS system. Great value, my RAM cost me $22,000 brand new. Chevy wanted $26,000 for a vehicle that was close in options to my RAM. Thanks for the Lifetime Warranty on the power train. I have had two problems: #1. Water pump at 90,000 miles, & #2. Wheel Bearing Hub at 112,000 miles. Did the repairs myself, easy, saved a lot of money. Great on gas mileage for a truck this size, 24 MPG Hwy at 65MPH, 16 MPG City. Driven from GA to TX, & GA to MI, great traveling truck. Great for hauling and towing. I drive this truck back and forth to work daily & I use it for my handyman business. It gets the job done. The size of this truck is intimidating, people tend to move out my way, when I get into the HEMI. Love that HEMI. I have it in my 300C also. No complaints about this truck. Why buy a small truck when this is better all the way around. You can't go wrong with this truck. My little brother likes it so much, he bought a 2012. Number 4 selling vehicle in USA."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

new jasper engine 3000 total on new motor

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"new engine runs like new only damage is on front bumper only 2000 miles on new engine"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I ever owned.

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 297,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Can't say enough about quality"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have almost 300,000 miles with minimum issues. Power train still strong with NO repairs, only normal maintenance. Drives great, handles great, pulls great, and is extremely comfortable. Has NEVER left me stranded. The only mechanical repairs: Power steering hose at around 80,000, Fuel pump at around 200,000, Balljoints at around 275,000. If this one ever dies, I will get the new version of it at that time."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 406 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab near Honolulu. See local deals