Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1997 Dodge Ram 1500 Club Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 1198 Ratings for the 1994 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 240 | Next

Bought new, all maintenance accomplished by Dodge

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth running and very well maintained."

Cons: "Side mirrors are manually adjustable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Parked in a campground.

"dealers, replaced transmission at 169000. Excellent condition. tires like new (6). Has been repainted completely and decal applied. Recently serviced, coolant, air/oil/filters. Vehicle interior and exterior condition is excellent. Vehicle has a tow package and a Reese 5th wheel hitch assembly. A new dash assembly was recently installed as the original had developed a crack. Vehicle runs very smooth and is a pleasure to drive. Have pulled a 5th wheel trailer over the past few years and it pulls with no effort."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Parked in a campground.

Terrific truck

By on Saturday, August 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Terrific truck, easy to drive"

Cons: "The cup holder is in a bad place."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this Dodge truck for over ten years now and it has been the best truck I have ever owned. A/C still blows cold, rides ad drives like it did when I bought it. The interior has held up verry well! No major problems ever! Truck still looks like a million bucks! I am handing it down to my son."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Hard working powerhouse

By on Tuesday, September 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Brute strength, fuel economy, cost effective"

Cons: "Lift Pump and Tranmission need attention."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought as vehicle to get me to and from work with economy, and still give full function for frequent towing. Power to spare. Does everything it is asked to do. A wise 24v owner will plan and budget accordingly. Stock lift pump is weak. Replace with FASS or Airdog, or plan on replacing the VP44 injection pump (1800+). Budget for a set of gauges, (EGT, BOOST, TRANS TEMPERATURE, but most of all, fuel pressure between lift pump and VP44. Auto transmission will handle stock to mild HP and TQ levels. You can improve with deep pan, valve body or shift kit (Trans-G0) and torque converter. Mild upgrades of 50HP injectors and computer box will live. Much more than this will require transmission build including aforementioned valve body, torque converter, plus extra clutches and billet input shaft, at a minimum. 2500-5000 for built transmission. Spend the few hundred bucks on all fluids, fuel filter, etc. Many models will "run out of fuel" at 1/4 tank. Pickup tube gets rattled loose. You still have fuel, but nothing to pumps. Fix, or fill tank accordingly."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great vehicle reliable

By on Sunday, August 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "4x4 makes for a fun truck to drive"

Cons: "a bit of a stiff ride sometimes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"gooseneck everything works good tires well maintained on a regular basis. would not hesitate to take on long trips...gets 17 t0 24 miles a gallon.airbags adjustable steering wheel electric seats plenty of room behind seats good size middle console can seat 3 in front has cup holders .truck is white."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

good ruck tough and reliable

By on Wednesday, May 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 203,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "tough and reliable"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2001 Dodge Ram is one of the best rucks I've ever had it has 200000+ miles and is still running strong very reliable"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 240 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 1500 Club Cab near Honolulu. See local deals