Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2008 Dodge Magnum

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 525 Ratings for the 2005 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 105 | Next

Great Vehicle Overall

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy. Comfortable for long rides."

Cons: "Transmission. Engine loudness."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have had this car for almost three years and I love it. It is comfortable for long rides and quite roomy in the back. There is a low amount of visibility when looking out the windshield or the sides when changing lanes. Overall it is a great, reliable vehicle. The diving dynamics are somewhat sloppy which is why I have given it a lower score. For improved driving dynamics, it is best to look for the Magnums that have either the 3.5-V6 engine or the bigger 5.7 and 6.1 V8 engines. It's gas mileage is good. I get a combined EPA of 21MPG."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Sunday, February 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very fun to drive"

Cons: "It has a few blindspots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a Magnum R/T for about 6 years and I love it! It has amazing power and handling. It is a very stylish wagon. As a mother of two teenage boys and a business owner it meets all of my needs. It hauls more in it than my husbands ford explorer sport track."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fun car.

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Has a. Neat paint job. Purple flames on front. Has a throaty muffler. I think. Some young man h ad. It,. It did have small tires but they tended to kick up the mileage. I think the miles are about10000 less than shown."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love Love Love

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy drive"

Cons: "learning where to stop to see the light signals"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car 10 years yes some repairs done twice but worth every dime spent. Its too reliable to let go. Easy drive on the road in fact It wants a long drive.For me being a seasoned person I cannot think of down sizing I feel safe in this car."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love this cars looks, it has served me very well.

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Wanted a Magnum from the first picture of one I saw. I bought the 3.5L V6 because I thought my right foot would gain too much weight if I got the Hemi. Now, although the 6 works just fine, I find myself looking for a very nice AWD with the Hemi in it."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 105 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Magnum near Honolulu. See local deals