Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Dodge Journey Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,318 - $23,933.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,285

Fair Purchase Price $23,626
Fair Market Range ($23,318 - $23,933)

Invoice $24,247
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.4 of 10

10/6.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.9
Out of 10

Based on 354 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    6.9/10
  • Reliability
    7.2/10
    Performance
    7.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next

Worst vehicle ever!!!

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "NONE"

Cons: "Everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Do not buy!!!! Reliability... there is none, the car will not start for no good reason periodically. Read the '09 blog for Dodge Journey and found many, many people have had the same problem with no fix. The seats stain with a drop of water and the brakes warped within weeks of buying the car. Please, if you do nont want to get stranded, don't buy this car. Read the reviews!!!!"

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

If you want to ride, go on a "JOURNEY" with Dodge!

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Journey has everything the iinfinity/escalade has"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great on gas (45.00), oil change contract is great; Interior like new; Nitro filled tires keep air pressure accurately ; Alloy wheels; Tons of compartment room including floor board & doors; 3 row seating; Rear/front a/c; Clean/well kept; Dodge dealership window visors & bug guard; White ivory/stone interior; Just a great vehicle with lots of room when you don't want the price of a large SUV! Seats lay all way back & 2 rows of rear seats fold down for storage. Love the Journey. Now I've talked myself out of trading it!"

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Several problems adding up to major headaches.

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good size, storage bins, comfortable to drive"

Cons: "Reliability and waiting for future issues."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Purchased the vehicle new and found issues with the rear bumper cover. After several stops at the dealer, the fix was to epoxy the bumper in place. We were not happy to have a new car with a glued bumper. Since then we have had a new fuel pump, all four calipers have been replaced, three radio head units and two amplifiers. Just received a notification of an issue with the valves in the engine. This will only be repaired if it fails during the warranty. I had high hopes for this vehicle as it's our first Dodge. It's comfortable on long trips and is a good alternative to a mini van. I would avoid purchasing this vehicle."

16 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Love my R/T

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great power in the Penastar V6"

Cons: "Given its a Dodge, i'm worried about reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been great so far, we avoided the underwhelming Honda CRV and couldn't be happier with our choice."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Best family touring car with lots of room for dog

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,239

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "$ 17500.00 lots of storage good family car"

Cons: "It has cup holders / cooling compartment for sodas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought it for long distance driving , but seldom drove it so it sat in the drive way for about 4 years hence total milage on the vehicle is 7232 miles , drives better then my 1999 Cadillac Seville and gets very good miles per gallon . can't afford to keep it so I am trying to sell it or have some one assume the payments if they qualify"

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.