Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Dodge Journey Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,397 - $20,126.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,990

Fair Purchase Price $19,751
Fair Market Range ($19,397 - $20,126)

Invoice $20,725
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.4 of 10

10/6.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.9
Out of 10

Based on 366 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    6.9/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    7.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 74 | Next

By on Sunday, August 15, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2010 Journey R/T AWD

By on Sunday, August 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just bought the vehicle 3 days ago. LOVE IT! It is the R/T with all the add/ons. We traded in our 2006 Durango and other than the obvious discrepancy in power from the 5.7 Hemi we had we are happy. It has about the same amount of room and gets twice the gas mileage! The only issue so far is that there seems to be some paint missing by the license plate. Looks like maybe a protective cover stuck too hard to the vehicle. We are taking it in tomorrw to get it fixed though. We looked at all the Crossover SUVS and this is by far the best valus (at least 5200) if you get all the options on all of them. Definitely reccomended."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Dodge Journey

By on Friday, August 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great Vehicle love all the features and the ability to change my spacing options."

I love this car!

By on Friday, August 13, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I read all the reviews before I bought this car, and now that I own one, I want people to know that this is a great family car! I have read many complaints but every line of vehicles will produce lemons. I just replaced the Wireless Ignition module, at 48000 miles. Thats all. Every person that rides in my car always comments on what a smooth ride this is. ALSO, if you hold your unlock button down, the two front windows will roll down for you. That way on hot days, your not blasted with heat when you open the door. I would buy this car again, and like I stated before every line will produce bad cars, it happens. The newer the car, the more electrical problems you have a chance of having. The only bad thing, if the plastic key wears out its about 250 to get at a dealership. I also own the v6, SKT and it drives great. The person who rented the car and commented on the transmission issue, you need to turn off the traction control if your trying to start off going fast. There is more power that way. He really had no right commenting on a vehicle he doesn't even own, and obviously doesn't know how to operate!! Great car for a family and tremendous amount of leg room in the 3rd row. I test drove other 3rd row seating vehicles, and none of them had the kind of space this one has. I get about 24MPG (with the AC) on the highway and 18 in town. This car just makes sense for families who dont want a minivan but want the same amount of room."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent Crossover

By on Thursday, August 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We love our Dodge Journey- Overall the ride is excellent. It rides like a car but has the utility of an SUV, without the poor mileage you'll find with an SUV. We have averaged in the low 20s for fuel economy but on a normal Interstate trip traveling 70-75 we have seen up to 27 mpg with the 3.5L V-6. The 3rd row seat is great for when we have more than 4 or 5 people but it is only good for kids mainly."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 74 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.