Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Dodge Journey Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,145 - $19,894.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,990

Fair Purchase Price $19,520
Fair Market Range ($19,145 - $19,894)

Invoice $20,725
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.4 of 10

10/6.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.9
Out of 10

Based on 367 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    6.9/10
  • Reliability
    7.2/10
    Performance
    7.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Rolling Debri

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "good cargo space"

Cons: "everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This vehicle combines all the worst attributes of you can ask for: expensive to maintain, requires constant service, rides like sherman tank and looks cheap. The brakes are under sized for this vehicle as noted on the internet (google search), yet Chrysler does nothing about it. Suspension had to be replaced completely at 75 miles. At this point the dealer will not service the vehicle due to the warrantee on service."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good vehicle for a young family or older couple

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I want this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good gas economy"

Cons: "hard to get into back seat and little leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"The front seats are comfortable, the second row is a bit less, and the third row has little leg room and is very difficult to get in and out of. The driving ability going forward is great but to back up and to see out the sides to back up has a lot of blind spots. The car does not have a lot of pick up when passing other vehicles and the vehicle can get out of control if sudden maneuvers are made from side to side."

45 people out of 76 found this review helpful

Excellent car.

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Fantastic color

"I have not had to spend a cent on this car. All of the maintenance was covered."

37 people out of 71 found this review helpful

Fantastic color

Keep on making them

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,480

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "details, driving, towing"

Cons: "no automatic tail gate lift"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Vehicle is excellent for long trips. Smooth driving. Plenty of room for passengers and trunk space. Navigation system is the best. Use it for finding gas and meals when traveling in unfamiliar areas. Head restraints are my only complaint. They are made in such a way you will need 2 pillows to be able to sleep or that head rest will irritate you."

16 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Terrible, cheap and overpriced

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Absolutely none"

Cons: "Everything."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought this car without researching it enough, resale value is abysmal. Everything in the interior is cheaply made, 3 months into owning it one of the seats plastic covers over the track broke off, bumpers have broken tabs and keep popping out w/o them having been hit before. Rubber seals in the wheel wells and on the doors were coming out after 1 year. The engine is sluggish and chugs gas for a 4 cylinder. Carpet is poorly made and doesnt clean up well even with a basic bottle being spilled. The vehicle I received had been damaged by the porter and the dealership "repaired" the damage and didnt compensate me for time, or inconvenience. Do not buy a journey, maybe the duarango holds it value, but the journey is plastic junk."

11 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you're looking for an affordable SUV then look no further. Great gas mileage. Very comfortable ride, even if you are sitting in the back seats. Handles great even in the snow. Plenty of room for luggage if you're traveling, or groceries if you are shopping."

17 people out of 32 found this review helpful

DO NOT buy a Dodge Journey!!!!!!!

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "not enuff words available."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"NEVER b4 have I ever had such problems with a car...and I am 65 years old and have had plenty of cars. Less than 2 years old with only 7500 miles on it, and we are afraid to take out-of-town trips with it. As soon as it gets out of the shop for the latest problems it is having, we are trading it in for a Honda. Take the loss. Don't believe me....google problems with Dodge Journey and read the horror stories about this car! I will NEVER buy a Chrysler product again."

34 people out of 55 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, user friendly, motor"

Cons: "Wish it came standard with GPS navigation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this vehicle for 2 round trips. Each round trip was 1700 miles. The cloth seats are very comfortable. Plenty of space for a child, three dogs, gifts, and inclement weather survival items in the storage compartments. We just bought another one because we liked the first one so much. First one is SXT FWD and the second is SXT AWD. The FWD accelerates very fast, climbs hills easy, really quiet ride, and handles like a nimble car. The AWD doesnt accelerate as quickly (nature of AWD), extermely quiet and comfortable ride, and definately feel in grabbing the road (traction not an issue). The AWD feels/handles like my wide and heavy muscle car, except it obvously doesnt accelerate as quickly."

43 people out of 75 found this review helpful

I like it but liked my blazer more

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "nice smooth ride"

Cons: "terrible gas mileage and no cigarette package"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The transmission had to be replaced twice. All of the electrical wiring had to be replaced. And even still my windows do not go up and down properly when it is cold. I love the ability to get up to highway speeds quickly, and how smoothly it runs at those speeds. I love the third row seating and all of the storage space and spaces it has."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

about 1500 miles-good for when you get older

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "heated seating/steering wheel, and assist handles."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i've been driving lease vehicles for over 30+ years constantly. this was the car for my wife and I to drive during retirement. we had selected the 6 cylinder engine with the added maintenance agreements as well. along with what we needed for creature comforts-this car is well worth the investment. we have had this car for over a half year-and it works very well for our needs. hope that this helps."

24 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.