Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Dodge Journey Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,298 - $19,978.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,990

Fair Purchase Price $19,539
Fair Market Range ($19,298 - $19,978)

Invoice $20,725
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.4 of 10

10/6.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.9
Out of 10

Based on 365 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    6.9/10
  • Reliability
    7.2/10
    Performance
    7.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Excellent car.

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Fantastic color

"I have not had to spend a cent on this car. All of the maintenance was covered."

33 people out of 63 found this review helpful

Fantastic color

Keep on making them

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,480

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "details, driving, towing"

Cons: "no automatic tail gate lift"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Vehicle is excellent for long trips. Smooth driving. Plenty of room for passengers and trunk space. Navigation system is the best. Use it for finding gas and meals when traveling in unfamiliar areas. Head restraints are my only complaint. They are made in such a way you will need 2 pillows to be able to sleep or that head rest will irritate you."

9 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Terrible, cheap and overpriced

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Absolutely none"

Cons: "Everything."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought this car without researching it enough, resale value is abysmal. Everything in the interior is cheaply made, 3 months into owning it one of the seats plastic covers over the track broke off, bumpers have broken tabs and keep popping out w/o them having been hit before. Rubber seals in the wheel wells and on the doors were coming out after 1 year. The engine is sluggish and chugs gas for a 4 cylinder. Carpet is poorly made and doesnt clean up well even with a basic bottle being spilled. The vehicle I received had been damaged by the porter and the dealership "repaired" the damage and didnt compensate me for time, or inconvenience. Do not buy a journey, maybe the duarango holds it value, but the journey is plastic junk."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you're looking for an affordable SUV then look no further. Great gas mileage. Very comfortable ride, even if you are sitting in the back seats. Handles great even in the snow. Plenty of room for luggage if you're traveling, or groceries if you are shopping."

13 people out of 26 found this review helpful

DO NOT buy a Dodge Journey!!!!!!!

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "not enuff words available."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"NEVER b4 have I ever had such problems with a car...and I am 65 years old and have had plenty of cars. Less than 2 years old with only 7500 miles on it, and we are afraid to take out-of-town trips with it. As soon as it gets out of the shop for the latest problems it is having, we are trading it in for a Honda. Take the loss. Don't believe me....google problems with Dodge Journey and read the horror stories about this car! I will NEVER buy a Chrysler product again."

29 people out of 50 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.