Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Dodge Journey Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,053 - $19,818.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,990

Fair Purchase Price $19,436
Fair Market Range ($19,053 - $19,818)

Invoice $20,725
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.4 of 10

10/6.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.9
Out of 10

Based on 367 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    6.9/10
  • Reliability
    7.2/10
    Performance
    7.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

Rolling Debri

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "good cargo space"

Cons: "everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This vehicle combines all the worst attributes of you can ask for: expensive to maintain, requires constant service, rides like sherman tank and looks cheap. The brakes are under sized for this vehicle as noted on the internet (google search), yet Chrysler does nothing about it. Suspension had to be replaced completely at 75 miles. At this point the dealer will not service the vehicle due to the warrantee on service."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good vehicle for a young family or older couple

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I want this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good gas economy"

Cons: "hard to get into back seat and little leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"The front seats are comfortable, the second row is a bit less, and the third row has little leg room and is very difficult to get in and out of. The driving ability going forward is great but to back up and to see out the sides to back up has a lot of blind spots. The car does not have a lot of pick up when passing other vehicles and the vehicle can get out of control if sudden maneuvers are made from side to side."

45 people out of 77 found this review helpful

Excellent car.

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Fantastic color

"I have not had to spend a cent on this car. All of the maintenance was covered."

37 people out of 71 found this review helpful

Fantastic color

Keep on making them

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,480

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "details, driving, towing"

Cons: "no automatic tail gate lift"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Vehicle is excellent for long trips. Smooth driving. Plenty of room for passengers and trunk space. Navigation system is the best. Use it for finding gas and meals when traveling in unfamiliar areas. Head restraints are my only complaint. They are made in such a way you will need 2 pillows to be able to sleep or that head rest will irritate you."

16 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Terrible, cheap and overpriced

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Absolutely none"

Cons: "Everything."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought this car without researching it enough, resale value is abysmal. Everything in the interior is cheaply made, 3 months into owning it one of the seats plastic covers over the track broke off, bumpers have broken tabs and keep popping out w/o them having been hit before. Rubber seals in the wheel wells and on the doors were coming out after 1 year. The engine is sluggish and chugs gas for a 4 cylinder. Carpet is poorly made and doesnt clean up well even with a basic bottle being spilled. The vehicle I received had been damaged by the porter and the dealership "repaired" the damage and didnt compensate me for time, or inconvenience. Do not buy a journey, maybe the duarango holds it value, but the journey is plastic junk."

11 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.