Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Dodge Journey Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,639 - $19,451.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,990

Fair Purchase Price $18,970
Fair Market Range ($18,639 - $19,451)

Invoice $20,725
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.4 of 10

10/6.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.9
Out of 10

Based on 379 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    6.9/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    7.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 64 65 66 ... 76 | Next

Does Not Hold Value

By on Tuesday, January 25, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This has been a decent car for us, but it just does not hold its value at all. This is the first vehicle I've ever owned that was not a Toyota, and I was extremely disappointed with this aspect. Toyotas always seemed to hold their value much better than this Journey. I also felt like it was a little expensive for the kind of car. It's a little smaller than most crossovers and not quite as comfortable."

Exactly what I was looking 4

By on Sunday, January 23, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was looking for a safe, reliable vehicle with all the amenities without the big price tag. The Journey has more than fulfilled my wants and is the best vehicle I have ever owned! Then I went on road trips from California to Utah and Oklahoma. I couldn't believe that I could fall even more head over heels for this vehicle...but I did! The comfort and family-friendliness of this vehicle is out of this world! Thank you, Dodge!"

By on Friday, January 21, 2011

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Not a SNOW-mobile

By on Thursday, January 20, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"The alternater whines. We have never owned a vehicle that got around so TERRIBLE in SNOW! Traction control is more of a hassle than a help. Owned it 3 months now and would trade it in a heartbeat if we could afford it! Comfortable ride. Third row is only for small children - no leg room! Heated seats, auto start, premium sound are great. Looks great!"

Journey to the Mechanics..

By on Sunday, January 16, 2011

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"We bought this vehicle new. We loved the gas mileage and look of the car. With 4 kids the 3rd row seating is a must. Overall the first 6 months were great. I loved the roomy feel even in the 3rd row. The storage space is limited but with the roof rack we added a Yakima storage unit to the roof. After 6 months...then the problems started. First the dealership is to blame for many of our complaints. Tne car did not come with DVD or leather so we had those features added after purchase from the dealership. When adding the DVD, they ruined the cloth on the ceiling. After 2 times of trying to have them fix the glue stains, and marks we cant figure out what they were, we just gave up. The next thing was the seats. The backs of all the seats came off. So bad on one seat that the back just does not stay anymore and we have been driving with the metal exposed. The inside is made so cheaply that the vents fall out and even the sun visor fell off. The last and worst part of the car is the brakes. We have taken it to have all 4 brakes replaced 3 times. I have owned many cars before this one and have never had the problems this one has. Such a shame for a very nice looking SUV."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 64 65 66 ... 76 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.