Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Dodge Journey Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,800 - $19,562.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,990

Fair Purchase Price $19,130
Fair Market Range ($18,800 - $19,562)

Invoice $20,725
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.4 of 10

10/6.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.9
Out of 10

Based on 371 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    6.9/10
  • Reliability
    7.2/10
    Performance
    7.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 75 | Next

Great redesign. WAY better than previous model yrs

By on Monday, October 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, Comfort, Controls"

Cons: "Bland extrerior design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Improved in every aspect. Just an average looking ride, but fun to drive, great for kids and easy to load up. Powertrain and suspension changes along with new interior has made all the difference."

Great for camping trips

By on Saturday, October 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, spacious, fun to drive, well-designed"

Cons: "SUV gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This SUV is so comfortable to drive, I love it! It has truly changed the way I drive. I used to hate driving. Now, I have no problem driving for longer trips because this SUV is so comfortable. It's easier to park than my Chrysler Cirrus was, too, even though it's bigger because I can see better out of it. Overall, great SUV for a great price! It gets about 25 mpg highway, which is good for an SUV, but not as good as my old car. Lots of storage space for long trip, camping adventures, Christmas presents, etc. It even has built in storage under the seats and in the floor."

Love it

By on Friday, October 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's a great little vehicle."

Assume car for the money - Acadia way more money!

By on Friday, October 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Compared Dodge Journey, Saturn, GMC Acadia,"

2010 Journey

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks, cargo space and fuel efficiency"

Cons: "Too much interior plastic and hard surfaces"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lots of interior room in my SXT model. Controls are well thought out and easy to reach. Radio and speakers are very nice. Too much plastic which I thought I'd get used to and really haven't. Not as nice as would be expected in a vehicle in this class and price range. Exterior can look deceptively small which it really isn't. Seems to have a very aerodynamic profile. Mechanically it is an excellent vehicle so far. 3.5 liter engine has lots of power. No major recalls."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 75 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.