Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Dodge Journey Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,686 - $19,309.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,190

Fair Purchase Price $18,998
Fair Market Range ($18,686 - $19,309)

Invoice $19,983
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.5 of 10

10/6.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.8
Out of 10

Based on 334 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    6.8/10
  • Reliability
    7.2/10
    Performance
    7.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next

Love this car!!!!

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car. Drives wonderful and gets good gas mileage."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

WIPER BLADE, ELECTRICAL, BRAKES AND BODY

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,835

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
2/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "RIDES GREAT AND HANDLES ROAD GOOD"

Cons: "NEVER SHOULD HAVE PURCHASED.WOULD NOT RECOMMEND."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"BAD WIPER BLADES. TWO RECALLS ON ELECTRICAL. BAD BRAKES. WATER LEAKING INSIDE OF VEHICLE AFTER RAIN OR CAR WASHES. STAINING SEAT COVER MATERIAL WITH ONLY WATER SPILLS. NEVER SHOULD HAVE COME OFF OF ASSEMBLY LINE AND SOLD TO THE PUBLIC. WORKING ON 11 REPAIR INCIDENTS ON SAID VEHICLE."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very nice vehicle

By on Friday, March 11, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have been very pleased with journey, everyone crying about the brakes, changed my brakes at 24,000, did they ever consider their driving style. Got 27 mpg highway at 70mph on a road trip,and between 16 and 18 city, and we dont baby it, Wife loves this vehicle."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I would replace

By on Wednesday, September 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my 2009 since June of 09 and I love it. The third row seats folds flat which gives me room that my previous mini van didn't for groceries. This is by far the best vehicle for the money I have owned that fits my family of 6. If I wrecked it today, I would have another one tomorrow. I don't regret my decision one bit."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My First Dodge - Journey 2012 SE

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "As Above"

Cons: "as above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Compared to prior years' Dodge products this one is much improved in terms of fit and finish. Beautiful inside and out and quality materials, great sound system, reliable, affordable for a 7-seater and no problems at all. My only gripe is that I unknowingly purchased the 4 cylinder instead of the 6 cylinder and the gas mileage is just acceptable. I got better mileage out of my 2009 VW Routan and it had a 3.8L V6 engine. Back seat too small for kids over 6."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.