Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Dodge Journey Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,886 - $19,473.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,190

Fair Purchase Price $19,180
Fair Market Range ($18,886 - $19,473)

Invoice $19,983
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.5 of 10

10/6.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.8
Out of 10

Based on 344 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    6.9/10
  • Reliability
    7.2/10
    Performance
    7.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 69 | Next

Went from the Dakota to the Journey and love it

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Driving performance, room/storage, comfort"

Cons: "color selection, no floor mats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"SE model... I enjoy the blue-tooth, radio-controls on the steering wheel, the seat comfort, extra storage, and the horse-power (V6). It has as much length for hauling as my Dakota did but drives more like a car with tremendous better gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this Journey so far...6 months.

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have the 2014 SXT Black Top Edition in all Black. I think it is super sharp and have had no trouble with it at all."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My First Dodge - Journey 2012 SE

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "As Above"

Cons: "as above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Compared to prior years' Dodge products this one is much improved in terms of fit and finish. Beautiful inside and out and quality materials, great sound system, reliable, affordable for a 7-seater and no problems at all. My only gripe is that I unknowingly purchased the 4 cylinder instead of the 6 cylinder and the gas mileage is just acceptable. I got better mileage out of my 2009 VW Routan and it had a 3.8L V6 engine. Back seat too small for kids over 6."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car for the money

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to see out of."

Cons: "Should have more standard feature"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very pleased with the Journey. It is my wife's car and she likes it because she can see out of it. Good gas mileage on the highway 26-28 mpg and about 21-22 mpg in town. This Journey has the 4cyl offered and has all the power we need. Wife did not like the 6cyl. It had too much power for her. Fit & trim are very good. Seats are comfortable & fit my body. I would suggest either tinted windows or have them tinted. Makes a lot of difference. Overall very pleased"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best automobile I have ever owned!!!!!!

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Absolutel Beautiful Auto."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am impressed that this auto drives, rides, and handles better than a Cadillac vehicle of the same category."

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 69 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.