Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Dodge Journey Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,435 - $19,076.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,190

Fair Purchase Price $18,756
Fair Market Range ($18,435 - $19,076)

Invoice $19,983
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.5 of 10

10/6.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.8
Out of 10

Based on 321 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    6.8/10
  • Reliability
    7.1/10
    Performance
    7.0/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

Great crossover for the right price

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, utility, comfort, performance, radio"

Cons: "Residual value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned our 2012 Dodge Journey SXT for about 18 months and love it as much now and the day we bought it new. I don't know how anyone in the real world could ever give this a bad review. Professional auto writers are comparing it based on their vast experience with much more expensive crossovers and SUV's but don't use it for real world function for a family of 4 or 5. This holds the family and all of our stuff quite nicely. We got the V6 which I would recommend to everyone since they aren't that much more, hold their value so much better than the 4 cylinders, and the performance matches anything else I've drive. The road handling and feel is as nice as my Dodge Challenger. There is limited body roll in corners and it cruises smooth and quiet down the highway. Gas mileage is great and beats the EPA estimates in the city and on the highway. The standard features are adequate and we added the safety package with the larger screen radio and rear backup camera. With all Chrysler/Dodge products, you have to do your research and find a very good price with lots of rebates because these don't hold their value very well at all. So if you're someone who buys a car and then trades it in every two years then you'll want to avoid this one. We are about even with book value so finding the most rebates in essential. But if you own a car 5+ year this is the best value out there because it's a great price for a lot of car and what it's worth after 18 or 24 months doesn't really matter if you're not looking to sell it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fantastic vehicle

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value for the money"

Cons: "Cost of tire replacement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third Journey and this one is a Limited all wheel drive. That shows you how great I think this vehicle is. Best value on the market."

Worst Vehicle ever!

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfortable in front seat, large area to haul item"

Cons: "can't adjust rear seats, so good leg room in rear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Several issues with the trans axle. Very costly to maintain and repair. 19inch wheels are hard to find and expensive. I have had the vehicle in the shop three times in last year. Plastic components break easily, but are not easily repaired. An area between the back seat and the storage area allows items to fall through and are not easily accessible."

Awesome vehicle have owned mine for a couple year

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power comfort style fuel eco looks great"

Cons: "Price of tire replacement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle for price. Comfort dependable awesome features and equipment..."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Very well built

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling."

Cons: "Factory tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like everything about my Journey with the exception of the ties that came on the vehicle. It has gotten better gas mileage than estimated."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Not the best family car

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
5/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "fun to drive, sporty, hidden storage"

Cons: "No room for passengers or luggage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Although the Journey seats 7, there really isn't much room for passengers, even my small children. My average- sized Kindergartner doesn't have enough leg room in the third row. The seats are narrow and do not provide enough room for child car seats or even booster seats. I have taken it on a number of roadtrips, and there just isn't room for passengers and luggage. When the third row is up the trunk space is minimal. I have to put the seats down to make room for my groceries. Additionally, the seats are not comfortable for long drives. Like many other reviewers, I frequently have had battery-related issues with this vehicle, even with new batteries. The blind spots are rather large as well. While it is fun to drive, this will be my last Journey. I'm upgrading to a real family car...a minivan"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very Nice Value

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, features, build quality, 3rd row"

Cons: "exterior look - more Caravan than Durango"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Dodge Journey is the best value in it's category. I shopped around, and the amount of features for the $$ was unbeatable with the Journey. The V6 is a phenomenal engine with great power coupled with a smooth 6 speed trans. We don't use the 3rd row often, but it is a fantastic option to have available. I was never a Dodge fan, but I have been impressed with the quality and feel of the Journey. This may seem insignificant, but I like it when i close my car door and the vehicle feels solid. We have had no reliability issues just at 1 year of owennership! I have recommended this vehicle to my friends and family and look forward to purchasing a Durango in the near future."

14 people out of 15 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"only had it a few days have driven under 400 mi had no problems except rear visibility backing up. need a backup camera on it i guess . mileage is 23.5 highway."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I'm in love with my car.

By on Sunday, February 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value. Sporty handling & acceleration. SAFE!"

Cons: "gas mileage, but better than my 01 Jeep Cherokee"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just bought my second Journey. The first one was totaled after just three months. I was t-boned (passenger side) by someone doing around 65mpg while texting. I corkscrewed and ended up passenger side down. Climbed out without a scratch! Was given a Ford Edge Limited as a rental and hated it. I love this car. SXT, V6, Blacktop package, and mostly loaded. I'm a big fan of the blacktop package. No "chrome" and a mean looking bumper. Will drive this until it falls apart."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Very Good crossover SUV

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "keyless entry; backup camera; large video display;"

Cons: "not too many so far!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"owned for about 16 months on lease; will keep for 3 years; at lease expiration likely will get a fresh Dodge Journey. I like keyless entry; backup camera; large video display; drives well; peppy engine and smooth transmission"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.