Go

2012 Dodge Journey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.9
Out of 10

Based on 391 Ratings for the 2009 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    6.9/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    7.2/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

A very comfortable multi purpose vehicle

By on Saturday, October 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "a lot of car for the money"

Cons: "four cylinder is reliable but needs a little more"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my Journey! Very comfortable multi purpose vehicle. Great for people moving or for hauling supplies & my multi media equipment. The only detractor is that my four cylinder four speed is a little sluggish. But not so much as to take away from the great value of this car. You get a lot of room, comfort and smooth road manners for not much money when compared with some others I considered."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I love my Journey!

By on Thursday, July 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great power, AWD is excellent"

Cons: "Tires cost a fortune"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2010 Dodge Journey SXT AWD that has been nothing less than miraculous. I heard a lot of horror stories about the Journey but I got a price I couldn't pass up. The most "unreliable"vehicle now is approaching 100000 miles without any signs of stopping. I have had ZERO problems with it including the brakes. The 3.5 still runs like new and never uses a drop of oil. The A/C still blows Ice Cold and there is absolutely no squeeks or rattles to be heard. The AWD system is excellent, the week I bought it I drove through a nasty blizzard; when traffic came to a standstill, nobody could make it up a very steep hill. I attempted to climb the hill and the Journey kept digging and I was one of four cars to make it to the top (A Subaru, Grand Cherokee, and a Pacifica.) I average 22 mpg which I find acceptable. My new job will require me to do even more driving (60000 a year) and I will probably be buying a new car. The Journey is staying with me as well, I plan on keeping it until it dies. I will be buying a new Durango within the next 6 months. I've had very good luck with Chrysler products and they have won a customer for life."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great little car!

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "nice ride"

Cons: "cup holders alittle low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I take this car to alot of football games and love the room with back seat down. Got the car loaded and I don't have the highway noise!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Solid Vehicle for the price

By on Tuesday, February 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Lots of storage and seating."

Cons: "V-6 Engine is a bit underpowered but not terrible."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall a quality vehicle. It looks nice, drives well, the suspension is fairly solid but the V-6 engine is a bit underpowered. I couldn't imagine having the 4 cylinder in it. Tons of storage and having the rear climate control is a must if you have kids."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

its not a JEEP

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"After driving a Grand Cherokee for three years, at first I felt like I had traded down. Yeah it has features the Jeep doesn't but couldnt they have figured out how to put the hangers for dry cleaning on the right way? OR how about the mickeymouse way the 6 speed goes into first at a stop? OR the antiquated way of checking how many miles youve driven on the current tank. Speaking of which. I can get upwards of 30 MPG in 6th gear with the cruise on 70! (the Jeep didnt even come close!) It actually rides pretty smooth and looks kinda sharp (if you like that sort of thing) Im hopeful that in snow I go with the same confidence Ive had for the last few winters. We'll see."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Journey near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement