Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2012 Dodge Journey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.9
Out of 10

Based on 348 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    6.9/10
  • Reliability
    7.2/10
    Performance
    7.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

chryslers best kept secret

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "love the versitilaty of interior"

Cons: "poor dash layout"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"great car fun to drive and decent mpg"

Love the car. Hate the transmission.

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,300

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice car. Great on flat terrain."

Cons: "Transmission needs better engineering."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Live in Michigan. Drove to the Jersey shore through the Pa. hill country. Cruse control would drop 3 miles per hour climbing hills until a jarring down shift kicked in, then would go back to where it was set. This transmission is poorly engineered. I have never owned a car that had a worse transmission. All that being said, the rest of the car is great. By the way, it is the V6 engine with gobs of power."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle for Lg family and taking road trip

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handles great on highway comfortable ride ,video"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"awesome"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

could use more room behind third seat

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good highway milage"

Cons: "average local milage, no entrance /exit handles on"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"works great for us and our 4 grandchildren but has little storage space behind 3rd row seating"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Best SUV I have ever driven!

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 650

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best bang for the buck under 30K."

Cons: "Third row a litytle small."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"After my last 2 vehicles were Jeep SUV's, I decided to go with the 2014 Dodge Journey Crossroad Edition which is loaded with options. We love this thing! Have yet to find any negatives."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "the gadgets"

Cons: "if you have a car seat, blocks rear view"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've only had it for a couple days. My first new car and I love it! Honestly, my one and only main complaint is the new car smell! It's giving me a headache. I drove a 2004 Taurus that I traded in, on a serious note, with a car seat in the backseat, it blocks my view. Literally the whole middle of the rear view. I have the red with black interior. Love it!"

4 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Very reliable transportation. New Tires.

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,762

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Price. Excellent transportation."

Cons: "No Keyless Entry. No autopilot."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a typical reliable car with low mileage driven by a senior."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car. Love the ride and the view.

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good gas mileage, lots of room, versatile as seat all fold down. Great color, red with black interior. New trailer hitch with brakes installed and ready to go."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great vehicle and very reliable

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very Good Vehicle"

Cons: "fuel economy about 23 hwy wish it were better but"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very Good Vehicle have had it a year and No Problems at all !!!!!!"

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Went from the Dakota to the Journey and love it

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Driving performance, room/storage, comfort"

Cons: "color selection, no floor mats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"SE model... I enjoy the blue-tooth, radio-controls on the steering wheel, the seat comfort, extra storage, and the horse-power (V6). It has as much length for hauling as my Dakota did but drives more like a car with tremendous better gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Journey near Honolulu. See local deals