Go

2011 Dodge Journey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.9
Out of 10

Based on 397 Ratings for the 2009 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    6.9/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    7.2/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 40 | Next

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Tuesday, November 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"by far the most satisfactory vehicle I've ever owned"

By on Thursday, November 4, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"Avoid the 4 cyl modle!!! not enough power to move the vehicle with any haste. Needs a extra gear or 2 for use of a 4 cyl engine. interior is odd looking and much too much of cheap plastic. The vehicle should get better mileage than it does, but with only a 4 speed trans..25 on the highway is ok. If not for the cheap lease price, I would avoid it. There are far more superior vehicles out there...especially if your going to buy."

worst car i have ever owned

By on Friday, October 22, 2010

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"This is by far the worst car i have ever owned, not reliable at all. It would not start 3 times in 2 weeks. to be towed each time back to the dealer, only to be told " nothing was wrong". This has been the worst experience with a car I have ever had! Don't buy a Dodge Journey!!!!!!!!!"

By on Tuesday, September 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

LOOKS ARE DECEIVING !

By on Tuesday, August 17, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"The features that sold me on this car are the ones that did not live up to their hype. The bucket under the floorboard for icing drinks, melts the ice. The insulation is not adequate to compensate for the heat from the car. Drinks do not stay cold. The "YES" seat protection does not work. My seats are stained. The two front rear mirrors both have had to be replaced, the paint flaked off. New rotors and brakes on the front, new brakes on the back, both at 27,000 miles. Blind spot on the right side of the vehicle. Problem with transmission slips was a defect and manufacturer provided repair part. Dealership knew of problem, but owners never notified. 7 passengers ride comfortably BUT travel with 7 is near impossible. Space is inadequate for 7 people and their luggage, even for short weekend trips. The value of the car has already depreciated below it's lease owed amount and i have taken excellent care of this vehicle. Mileage is horrid. Straight highway average 20 - 22. Around town can drop as low as 16mpg. No sound speakers in third row seating. One pro: the ride has been wonderful. Comfortable & noiseless."

By on Sunday, August 15, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Nice 7 passenger AWD cruiser

By on Monday, August 2, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I rented this vehicle for a month and found it to be one of the smoothest riding vehicles I've ever driven, but it was almost brand new. Now for the negatives: The interior parts are on the cheap side, but my biggest complaints is with the transmission. On hard acceleration from a stop, it seemed to take off in 2nd or 3rd gear with very poor perforance for a V6. On going into passing gear, it didn't seem like it could pick the right gear. And finally, when in cruise control and going down a hill it will downshift to try to keep the speed at the setpoint, with result being the engine is screaming at 5000 rpms and then after the hill, it won't upshift back to a cruise rpms. Manual intervention is required. This feature in slippery conditions would be like piling on the brakes. To be honest, I didn't check to see if there was some way to override the downshifting while in cruise control. Mileage started off at about 16 mpg, but once above 4000 miles it started improving to an average of 19 mpg."

By on Tuesday, March 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Big on Room, Not on Power

By on Sunday, August 16, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"I love my Dodge Journey. You can't beat the roominess or size. My husband and I are both Plus size people and we fit very comfortably. We test drove other LARGE SUV's and none compared to the room in the front for the driver. I purchased the SE and it lacks some serious power. It doesn't have any "get up and go" if you know what I mean. Would def. pay more for the 6cyl. now that I have been driving the 4cyl. The fabric on the seats are cheap and it is very hard, nearly impossible, to get stains out. We have tried everything, and nothing has really worked for us. Would I buy another Dodge Journey...for sure! Only I would go for the more $$$$$ 6 cyl with more options."

Good price, comfortable, drives well

By on Thursday, December 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,480

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Own 2014 6cylinder: very comfortable, stylish, drives well, glad I purchased"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Journey near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement