Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2011 Dodge Journey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.9
Out of 10

Based on 378 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    6.9/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    7.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Solid car, happy with choice

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, attractive"

Cons: "Backseat leg room, lack of passenger power seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Note: Our previous car was a 2006 Chrysler Pacifica which we loved. If Pacifica was still being made, we probably would have bought another. It spoiled us with it's roominess and general comfort as well as both driver and passenger power seats which were on the base model. It was also very reliable. Okay, time to move on to our Dodge Journey: I own the 6cyl. SXT model with 3rd row seat. I love the acceleration ability, general comfort and smooth ride. Fuel economy is okay - seems like I have to fill pretty often but the electronic fuel econ. usually reads in the 21-23 range. Cons: Lacking in rear leg room compared to our previous crossover. No power seat for passenger. Salespeople at numerous dealerships are very confused about what Uconnect/Bluetooth/handsfree really mean. Please research before purchasing. Pros: Attractive car, really good engine in 6cyl model, like the flex seating w/3rd row when needed. LOVED all the cubbies and storage when first viewed the car, but ironically hardly ever use them."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2011 DODGE JOURNEY

By on Friday, September 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability,mileage,ride and hauling"

Cons: "a little under-powered, but not a problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Owned approx 3 years with 29,000 mile. only thing I've done are oil changes still original brakes. no problems I have 4cyl auto. all around mileage approx 20mpg Highway approx 27-28mpg. Been a very reliable SUV. rides great and can carry a ton of gear."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

very nice vehicle inside and out

By on Wednesday, August 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price"

Cons: "steering and pricey specialized tires!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Nice vehicle in and out. Love the hidden compartments. Pricey specialized 19.5 inch tires must be special ordered. Only complaint is that the vehicle steers like a tank and it floats going down the road. Got a lifetime front end alignment at Firestone and it didnt seem to help. Guess I will upgrade the shocks. Besides that, it is a nice vehicle!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Another Great Dodge Product

By on Monday, December 08, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"We have enjoyed our Journey since our purchase in June. We had a small problem with the back up camera, but that seems to have been taken care of. This vehicle drives and rides great and the storage is in a class by itself. I would highly recomend this vehicle to anyone with 4 or more people in the family. It is great for family vacations and if you purchase a cargo carrier for the roof rack, you have even more room to pack stuff."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Went from the Dakota to the Journey and love it

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Driving performance, room/storage, comfort"

Cons: "color selection, no floor mats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"SE model... I enjoy the blue-tooth, radio-controls on the steering wheel, the seat comfort, extra storage, and the horse-power (V6). It has as much length for hauling as my Dakota did but drives more like a car with tremendous better gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This car is not what I thought I was buying.

By on Friday, March 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "6 disc cd changer, power mirrors, floor storage"

Cons: "Cheap features to cover what it lacks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This vehicle has not been what I thought it would be. I am disappointed and over whelmed by the low resale value of this vehicle. Runs good but is noisy. Under floor compartments and other features do not compensate for its short comings. Engine is weak on fuel economy getting only 17 mpg overall. Brakes wear quickly and vehicle is like a bus when driving. I am definately disappointed for the low quality of this vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My Dream Car!!!

By on Friday, December 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, stylish, and the best!!!!"

Cons: "None!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My dad bought this car for me for Christmas this year. I have always wanted a crossover but as my first car at 16, my dad bought me a Dodge Caliber to just test me out on driving. Now at 18, he bought me what I always wanted. I got this 2013 Journey on December 8, 2012, and so far it has been great. I have installed factory navigation since purchasing it, added chrome door handles, and a chrome roof rail. Even thought it may say SXT on the outside, inside it seems like a crew model. This Journey has more features than anything I could ever imagine. Being 18 and having a Journey is a luxury to me. It rides good, sits well, and looks good. I would recommend anybody that is looking for a mid size crossover to consider the Journey...you won't go wrong."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Another Dodge gem

By on Monday, September 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, looks sharp and plenty of room"

Cons: "Haven't found any yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've had this CUV since June and love it. Great power for a 6 cylinder and gets great MPGs. We went from a minivan to our 2011 Dodge Journey and couldn't be happier. With two growing boys we needed something with minivan room but without the minivan stigma. Easy entry and egress for the boys and baseball/football equipment. We love our Journey and will be looking at adding a new generation Durango in a year or two."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!

By on Tuesday, February 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of room and little luxerys!"

Cons: "Havent found one yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is perfect for me and my 5 kids!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I like and hate this vehicle all at once!

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,019

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I loved this car until we started having problems with it this last summer! Between the tries needing replaced and having 19" wheels which are impossible to find, so we special order them from a dodge dealership which was not cheap!! Then the Breaks went out and we had to replace the whole break system! So besides the high up keep this vehicle has had, I do like it! It handles well in the snow and ice and gets ok gas mileage!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Journey near Honolulu. See local deals