Go

2010 Dodge Journey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.9
Out of 10

Based on 397 Ratings for the 2009 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    6.9/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    7.2/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 40 | Next

Engine and Transmission

By on Wednesday, April 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power, storage space, comfort"

Cons: "Transmission, shifting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I have the SXT model with the 3.6L V6. Generally, I like the car with the roominess, flexibility, comfort of the ride and ability to get in and out of tight spaces. While the engine has significant power, it also has significant torque steering when you get on the gas. As long as you know it's coming, you'll be OK. My complaint is about the transmission. It's the 6 speed and it is crazy, all over the place as to what gear you're in. You will be doing 30 mph and you're in 6th gear. It shifts rough, it shifts oddly and this is after having it into the dealer for computer updates and new software downloads. There is nothing smooth about the transmission of this car. Which leads me to worry about the long term reliability as my mileage increases."

Fantastic vehicle

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value for the money"

Cons: "Cost of tire replacement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third Journey and this one is a Limited all wheel drive. That shows you how great I think this vehicle is. Best value on the market."

Best family car ever!

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, ride, equipment"

Cons: "fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car. Have the SXT that seats 7. Great DVD player. Many storage areas."

hate the car

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "seats 7"

Cons: "not reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Lots of major issues. Brakes keep wearing down, replaced 3 times, now engine issues and car is not running at 54,000 2009. Great body, resist scratches and dents. Comes well equiped."

Love it

By on Thursday, February 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car fits my family of 5 comfortably with extra space. It drives and handles smoothly, it is a wonderful car."

I love driving this car.

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love driving this car. Passengers report back seat is very comfortable. Third row seating is best for children. Only complaint is location of front drink holders. Too low to reach small beverages. I can't wait to buy another, newer Journey!"

Good family car

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good price and style"

Cons: "Cannot fit three carseats in second row"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives well, has been dependable other than having to replace brakes routinely even though I drive highway rather than city stop n go driving - that's been more expense than we planned."

Very good vehicle

By on Friday, December 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car for a great price"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great mid sized SUV for a great price. This vehicle has a lot of room and is very comfortable."

Great value - a lot of vehicle for the money

By on Sunday, December 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price, good performance"

Cons: "Brakes wore quickly (but comp'd by the company)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love our Journey. The third row has become invaluable when we had our third baby before we planned. 5yr old, 2 1/2 yr old and new born all fit nicely with plenty of room for getting everything we need from point A to B. Really appreciate the satellite radio."

good vehicle

By on Wednesday, November 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good ride"

Cons: "leg room in rear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"could use some more leg room in the rear but overall nothing is wrong with this vehicle"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Journey near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement