Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2009 Dodge Journey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.9
Out of 10

Based on 379 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    6.9/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    7.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 76 | Next

Love the Versatility

By on Saturday, November 06, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great car, bought it after a big northeast snow storm because I missed my AWD Jeep! Quiet, comfortable, easy access to the cargo area, great innovations. Vibration at accelleration was corrected by the dealer after a third attempt, trans bolts retightened to spec. Air and heating system is very good audio system is great. Bad blind spot on the right side. i receive a lot of compliments on the ride and style. The only change I would make is to move the radio to where the HVAC controls are."

Love it!

By on Wednesday, November 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this vehicle! The storage in it is amazing. We take alot of trips out of state and it fits our family of 4 plus luggage very comfortable!"

dodge journey

By on Wednesday, November 03, 2010

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"bought a 2009 dodge journey, lots of mechanical problems, both the computers fried when I took it to the dealer they fixed it but I did not even make it home the engine shut off. It s been in and out of mechanical shops since-- because dealers do not want to deal with a wiring problem that they can't figure out. Overall its priced pretty decent. Mechanically it is not up to standard of what American cars should be."

Don't do it

By on Wednesday, November 03, 2010

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"This car has been a mechanical nightmare!!! Break job at 17,000 miles, valve cover gaskets replaced at 750 miles, computer replaced at 25,000 miles,master control switch replaced for power windows and locks replace twice by 25,000 miles. And if you have ever been to a Dodge dealership you would see from waiting that I'm not alone."

My only complaint...

By on Thursday, October 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"is that the paint is chipping off of one of the side mirrors. I like the sliding second row, it gives the kids more room (my 11 year old daughter is already 5'5",) and there is a ton of storage. We keep the third row down unless there are extra kids riding with us."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 76 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Journey near Honolulu. See local deals