Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2001 Dodge Intrepid

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 815 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 163 | Next

3.2L ES version- great overall car and value!

By on Thursday, December 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good power and spacious."

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this car in 2006 as a high-school student and it was at the time a little better than normal sitting in the parking lot. This is a car that just will not give up and it has definitely been abused in its life. It is pretty good on mileage, but it could be a little better. I still drive this car and see quite a few on the road, so it must be good. Oh, and it is not a car that you want to trade in either...who wants to lose money buying another car when they can drive a great car like this until it hits the junkyard in hopefully another 8 years. :)"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best car i ever owned!

By on Thursday, January 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "stereo, good ride, handles well, gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2002 Intrepid se with the 2.7 litre. I bought it brand new. Uses about a quart of oil every 3000 miles. Its been GREAT! Minor fixes like altenator at 144,000. Never had any trouble with the engine whatsoever! i change the oil every 3,000.HUGE TRUNK!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car and never any problems with it

By on Friday, November 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Currently have an 01 Intrepid 2.7l V6. Have never had any major problems with it and am very pleased. I like having a big car, it's comfortable and can carry a lot of people and stuff--I can fit a full size bike in the trunk without taking it apart. But it's not too big for parking and the styling looks great, so I never feel like an old man in a Lincoln Town Car! Beware of the 2.7l engines, they are prone to failure because of oil sludge. Regular oil changes are the best way to prevent this, and I always take care of the car. The engine is a bit underpowered for this size car, especially when starting from a stop or trying to pull a fully loaded car up a hill. But at highway speeds it is a very comfortable cruiser and gets great gas mileage on long trips. It handles really well and feels like a much smaller car, steering is very responsive and a low center of gravity helps in cornering--I'm very confident in the car and can throw it into a turn if I need to. This Intrepid is the best car I've had, I always buy Chrysler products and would definitely recommend the Intrepid to anyone."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

1999 Dodge Intrepid-Fun to drive!

By on Monday, August 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas milege, smooth, comfort"

Cons: "trade in value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car has over 170,000 miles and runs real good, The only issue is a fairly good oil leak from a gasket ring. So, I take it to an oil changing station that, "tops off", all of your fluids between oil changes for free. Perfect. Bet it can do another 1000,000. We take it to and from MN.- CO. a lot. Keep up maintanece and she will run and run..."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love my intrepid

By on Friday, November 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"have had this car for 3 years and its the best car ive owned by far! would deff recommend this car to friends and family, havent had any major problems with it and its not serviced like it should be but its tough and durable."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 163 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Intrepid near Honolulu. See local deals