Go

1996 Dodge Intrepid

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 233 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Love, Love, LOVE MY INTREPID!!!

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Peppy 3.5 V6, Great looking"

Cons: "Can't think of anything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 1996 Dodge Intrepid ES with approximately 135,000 miles on it. I must say it is one of the best cars I have ever owned! It's a nice family sedan, with plenty of power under the hood (courtesy of its peppy 3.5 V6 engine!) Very, very comfortable ride. Roomy rear seat and plenty of truck space. I love this car so much. Great aggressive styling versus the Chrysler Concorde, LHS, or Eagle Vision. The only real issues I have had with it are failures of the timing belt and water pump. But, this car is really worth repairing! I have never feared breaking down and this car has never failed to start for me (even it cold temperatures). I love, love, LOVE my Intrepid!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Reliable, comfortable interior and ride, powerful

By on Friday, October 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price, look and reliablity"

Cons: "No CD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable, comfortable interior with large back seat. The ride is smooth and when I step on the gas it never lets me down."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I Love this Car!!!

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car whrn it had 70000 miles on it. I have never regretted it. Always reliable, stylish, great gas mileage (average between 26 and 28 mpg). This car has never let me down! Love all the features. Very comfortable, even on a long road trip. Lots of trunk space. I will drive it till it dies!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great little car

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Smooth ride"

Cons: "Older vehicle and not so pretty anymore :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was a temporary vehicle for me....60 days type deal which led into 9 months. This little car has been reliable and surprisingly smooth ride. Apparently they used to use them as police vehicles and I have to admit it can keep up with the rest of them out there. She may not be pretty but she has served me well."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and fun to drive"

Cons: "Its age"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has been a wonderful car. I bought it 5 years ago and it has performed beautifully for me. I used it for getting around town mainly but it performs great on the highway too. I have put 32000 miles on it in 5 years so not too much on the road driving. I am sure it has many more miles to go."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Intrepid near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement