Go

2012 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.9
Out of 10

Based on 301 Ratings for the 2008 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.3/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next

Great Van for the money

By on Monday, June 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have been selling cars for 7 years and when my wife said lets look at the dodge van I said she was crazy. The wife won and after the first time I drove it I fell in love. The very large widshield is the best part. I really enjoy the adjustable gas pedals. I a 6'7" and I find this van comfortable. This is a hard comparison for the money."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Junk! Buyer beware!

By on Monday, May 10, 2010

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

"*Poor gas mileage (3.8) *Rides rough *Unreliable 6 speed transmission *DVD/Cd player/Radio pkg caught fire! *Seats are very uncomfortable *Faulty sensors on sliding doors *Poor resale value This is the 6th Chrysler/Dodge van owned and by far the worst! No more Chrysler products! Former Chrysler employee."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My Experience with this vehicle is very good

By on Tuesday, December 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "We liked all the features and recommend to anyone."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This mini-van is very good to carry my whole family when we traveled different places. It is a good riding and comfortable. We also used a few times to carry tables and chairs as all seats are stowable to have a flat floor. This is mainly my wife's van. Only thing is the gas mileage and since she is changing job location to a further way. We would rather have a better gas mileage vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Natural choice for a minivan - Best by a mile

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, all options included, powerful engine"

Cons: "none at this moment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This van has everything. Power doors/liftgate, power mirrors, auto dimming rearview mirror/backup camera, DVD , siriusXM etc and at around 3/4th on-road cost of a honda. Safety tests conducted by NHSTA and feds are much higher than sienna and others. The 3.6 engine at 283Hp on a GC is much powerful than all other minivans including honda,toyota and nissan.. and stow and go easily beats vw routan in functionality .. as far as reliability is concerned, they have an unlimited bumper-to-bumper warranty available .. for me Grand Caravan is a natural choice as far as minivans are concerned."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, strong eng."

Cons: "None!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our third Grand Caravan and by far it is the best. We do a lot of traveling and this vehicle is wonderful. Very comfortable with excellent performance. My wife loves this car. Would highly recommend."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement