Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2011 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.7
Out of 10

Based on 242 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.3/10
    Quality
    6.9/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    7.2/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Worst vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 182,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Looks nice"

Cons: "Pile of junk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This van has given us nothing but trouble all we have done is put money into it because it has needed constant repairs! Will never buy one again!"

Worst vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 182,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Looks nice"

Cons: "Pile of junk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This van has given us nothing but trouble all we have done is put money into it because it has needed constant repairs! Will never buy one again!"

Worst vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 182,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Looks nice"

Cons: "Pile of junk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This van has given us nothing but trouble all we have done is put money into it because it has needed constant repairs! Will never buy one again!"

Good choice.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Rides great. Fuel economy generally better than rated. Handles well. Lacks some features that I assumed were standard in almost every car today. You must turn the headlights on manually. No reading lights for middle or back row. Small details, but, overall the car meets every need and makes highway trips a relaxing way of life. Put 36,000 miles on in less than 2 years -- nary a problem."

Best vehicle ever.

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,778

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pretty expensive"

Cons: "need running boards wife is handy-cap."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This mini-van is really under rated hwy mileage at 65 mph is about 28- 30 mpg, but this crew model is loaded with a lot of options, like heated steering wheel, front and back seats shades in the windows his and her ac and heat control it has the 3.6 engine which delivers a lot of power, The only thing i have to do is change oil, The dealership I bought it from tales care of this mini-van. and they have all of the records."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Disapointed overall with vehicle

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good mileage, price"

Cons: "Road noise, cheap radio, early repairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Bought vehicle with 28,000 miles on it. It had some electical/computer issues. Also one or both of the rear shocks needed to be replaced. It was taken back to dealer 2-3 times for warranty repairs before 36,000 miles. Has been OK since. Prior to buying this vehicle I owned a 2005 Grand Caravan SXT. The 2005 was much quieter on the road and had better accessories, radio/temp guages etc. I had new van undercoated and it is still noisy. The gas mileage is better on the 2012.I've had number of Grand Caravans over the years, don't know if I'll get another one."

Great reliable vehicle

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice ride, handles great."

Cons: "No service light under hood."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought our 2009 Caravan new and in 5 years have had absolutely no issues with it. We also pull a 3500 lb trailer and sometimes almost forget about the trailer because it pulls it so effortlessly. Only money spent on it in 5 years have been oil changes, tires rotated, and car washes. Will replace with another Caravan when time comes."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I will never buy a Dodge again

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior conveniences are great"

Cons: "Terrible design - too costly to upkeep"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is the worst car I have ever purchased. I had to replace all the rotors within the first 6 months and it went downhill from there. I've spent $1500-$2000 a year replacing parts on this car due to faulty design. I spent 6 months taking the car back to the shop repeatedly due to a faulty wiring problem that the dealership couldn't fix. My car has 70,000 miles on it and I just found out that it needs a new transmission!! I am trading this awful car in for a Honda."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great van for the price

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good gas milage"

Cons: "notthing bad to say about the van"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Iam a chevy man at heart but my wife and i have had notthing but goodluck with our dodge vans this is the 4th van we have owned.My wife and I realy like and enjoy the van"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Comfortable, Roomy....

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Roomy and you sit up high."

Cons: "Not the best fuel mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been one of the most reliable vehicles I've ever owned and I've owned a vehicle since 1958. It is very comfortable and very practical. Despite it being in its 5th year, it still gets about 20mpg, which isn't super but it is steady and it is a large vehicle."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals