Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2010 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.7
Out of 10

Based on 251 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.3/10
    Quality
    6.8/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    7.2/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

my third dodge caravan and I love it

By on Saturday, October 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my 3rd caravan and the best yet.Love the stow and go seats.Rides like a livingroom on wheels"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My 3rd Dodge Caravan. Can't stop going back.

By on Friday, October 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable seating, cargo room, versatile"

Cons: "Stow-n-go seats are difficult, should be automatic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Easy to maintain. Very comfortable seating and visibility. This one has a remote starter in it, as did all my others. Am afraid to think about trading down again but this is too much vehicle for one person."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very nice car

By on Friday, September 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives nice"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very dependable car"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

At went out at 49000 miles, very unhappy

By on Saturday, September 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Handling"

Cons: "Quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"3000+ for the repair"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The quality of the grand caravan has gone down

By on Sunday, August 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "good price but has issues"

Cons: "engine noise on start up and annoying rattles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The Grand Caravan is probably the best priced minivan out there but the overall quality has gone down. I own a 2012 and the engine is noisy when it starts and there are numerous rattles and noises when you go over bumps. I had it in the shop about 5 times in less than 2 months and they still couldn't fix the rattles. I've owned Dodge minivans since 1994 (had 1994, 1998, 2005, and 2008 models) and have driven them all over 160K miles with no issues. I have been very happy with the Grand Caravan until I purchased the 2012. Based on my 2012 model I would not buy another Dodge vehicle."

17 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Great family vehicle

By on Wednesday, May 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Functionality and price"

Cons: "almost none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have a 4 year old and twins age 5 months. We have grown into this van, as we bought it new 3 years ago... very convenient getting kids in and out, including car seats, stroller, etc. The electric sliding doors on both sides are priceless as well as the electric hatch/gate. The stow and go seats provide flexibility for the occasionally needed extra space. We got ours on sale for $23000. What a bargain. Very few problems - remote keys wear out too soon, but under warranty for the first 3 years. mileage good for the size. We took it camping a couple times, loaded down and up steep grades. Plenty of power. Ive owned at least 20 cars in my life. This one has got to be one of the best buys I ever made."

17 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Never Again!

By on Friday, May 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "entertainment package"

Cons: "electrical, leg room, etc...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have a 2008 fully loaded, power everything. Spent $40,000 on the vehicle. It is in the shop ALL of the time. The electrical in this is terrible! Over the past 5 years I have had a rental, due to repairs, approx. 1 1/2 months. Sometimes for the same issues(ie. electric seats). We bought the swivel n' go, more fun for the kids. Not a lot of leg room in the back. I have 4 boys and as they have grown their legs are tangled up back there. This is not a car I will ever buy again. I should have bought a Suburban instead."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

OUTSTANDING MINIVAN IS THIS THE FUTCER OF MINIVANS

By on Friday, April 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 316,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "non"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"AMAZING wow love it 6 years not one problom everyone should have one in there garage"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Stow and go seats are a dream.

By on Monday, April 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value for the money"

Cons: "19 mpg average ,16mpg city,24mpg hiway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"SE version has just enough accessories to make it usable.Stow and go seats convert to a cargo van in 5 minutes or less.Horse power is just enough for quick acceleration and blending into freeway traffic."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

love this vehicle

By on Wednesday, March 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love our 2008 Dodge Caravan. It is reliable and comfortable. We got pretty good mileage 23-26 mpg on the road, and this is fully loaded with all our things for a two month vacation. It is a little bit noisy inside on the highway, but not intolerable. We can still hear our music. We love sitting up higher and being able to see out of all the windows. We did add a blind spot mirror on the driver's side view mirror.It handles well on curves in the mountains. We would buy another Dodge Caravan."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details