Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2010 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.9
Out of 10

Based on 276 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.4/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

front seats more comfortable than Odyssey/Sienna

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "car starts making lots of noises around 75,000"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've been driving Caravans since 1984, starting with 4-speed manual trans on floor (that's right). I take them into deep snow with 4 snow tires to top of VT, great cars; stow'n go seats are very good, drop the middle seats and kids sleep on the floor, plenty of leg room. Have had good luck with my vehicles despite complaints by others. Could be because I take good care of them and don't beat them. Front seats are designed to cup your body like a baseball glove vs. arched lower-back seats in Odyssey and Sienna. For long drives this makes a huge difference. No, I don't work for Dodge or Fiat, just a loyal customer going back to 1970's slant six engines in Dodge vans and Darts"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Drives nice

By on Saturday, March 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,621

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "inside only has 1 small (tiny) hole in drver's sea"

Cons: "CV joints clicking barely, right rotor not the bes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Needs CV Joints they're clicking real quietly right now. Back passenger tail-light still works at least, but the light cover is glued, but at least still works. Small (tiny) dent on the right of the rear light.....I mean tiny."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Comfortable, reliable vehicle.

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "about 18 to 19 mpg in everyday driving"

Cons: "no heat vent to warm up feet area"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Only bought it to carry my handicapped dad around, but do really like it. Comfortable, drives good and has been very dependable with no mechanical problems."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent minivan

By on Sunday, February 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great combination of sports car and dump truck"

Cons: "Poor cruise control speed maintenance on hills"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not eye catching; blends in with the crowd. Excellent acceleration, braking and handling. Cruise control loses 5 mph on highway hills (most annoying feature of vehicle). Interior is spacious, comfortable and well laid out. Lots of space for cargo and passengers. I'll keep this until one of us dies (me or the van)."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love my van. Alas! Someone rear ended me!

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives great! The only negative I have is we had to add blue tooth. It was not stock."

7 people out of 17 found this review helpful

cheap but adequate...mostly

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good mileage, good acceleration, good traveling ca"

Cons: "brakes, supsension noise, flaky tranmisson."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Had to replace brake rotors.....suspension noise in rear cannot be found nor solved. Car drives ok, good mileage..but seems cheap...lousy resale. Previously had a 98 Gr Caravan. Great vehicle. Bought an 05 and hated it...traded it with 2000 miles...for a 2008...had transmission issues, lousy rear suspension. Traded that for the 2011...transmission is flaky. Most likely will NOT buy another. EXCEPT--they are (minivans) the most sensible vehicle on the market and can't find an equal for the price. A true conundrum.."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Adequate Transport

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "cheap, convenient stow and go seats"

Cons: "it's just a mini van"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Adequate transportation for a family of six and their stuff. Our SXT has some convenient features but lacks a lot of little things that would make it a really nice vehicle. You get what you pay for. Unfortunately they don't hold their value very well so unless you pay cash or put a LOT down you'll be upside down in your loan really fast."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

best van ever stow/go great family veh low mileag

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,734

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"color/silver carport kept serviced regularly Email for pictures"

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

2012 Grand Caravan- A great all around vehicle.

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have owned 3 Dodge Caravans thus far and they have been great vehicles. I purchased this one used in 2013. It only had 18K miles at the time and was spotless. Looked like it had just driven out of the showroom. It is great for a lot of things. Plenty of room to haul anything you want with the stow n Go seats that fold into the floor. Holds up to 7 passengers for road trips. Have driven it on a 2000 mile round trip with no issues-handled good and got up to 27mpg highway. I plan on keeping this van for a long time."

12 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Great Van, love it!

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,878

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "most comfy ride"

Cons: "no power lift gate, but will have on the 2010"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned a 1998, 2004, 2000, and 2008 in that order. We have loved everyone. Most comfortable ride of any mini-van I've ever ridden in. We drive a lot of miles. No major repairs, only routine maintenance on all. We drove our 1998 to 180K + miles before trading for the '04. We would have driven the '04 to it's death if my husband had not totaled it. The 2000 was a loaner from our body shop which we ended up purchasing and bought the '08 a year old with about 30,000 miles on it. Getting ready to purchase a 2010 with 44,000 miles. I can't imagine driving anything but a Caravan! Love, love, love!"

17 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals