Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.7
Out of 10

Based on 251 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.3/10
    Quality
    6.8/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    7.2/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 | Next

nice van

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought the 2008 caravan 2 months ago and have about 2500 miles on it. I do like it except the fuel mileage is not as good as stated I'm getting about 12 mpg city so not to happy with that. Also the side doors do not always open and close like there suppose to but that is easily solved by just doing the old fashioned way with your hand. so after 2000 miles I am still happy with it and would recomend unless fuel mileage is a top concern."

19 people out of 20 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, May 22, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Friday, May 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"For a minivan its great, lots and lots of room. If you don't get the captains chairs for the back, then you get an in floor trunk. This is fantastic on long trips with lots of kids. Plenty of cupholders and mileage is great for a large vehicle."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good enough

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have only had this van for a month. Bought it used. It has 8,000 Miles on it. The Transmission has clunked on three occasions and has an occasional "bounce" feeling to the transmission. Like it is loose. Had one Major loud clunking when I was backing out of my garage. From park to reverse. It is in the shop now. This is scay since I am planning a long trip."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Not the best

By on Friday, April 11, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"The day we got the van home the handle on one of the back seats broke off. We have had the touch screen radio/satelite console replaced twice, there is NO room for the kids to move around. The doors will lock even if one of them is open, and the doors will open (from the remote) even if the doors are locked. I have come out of the store to find one or both doors wide open with all of the doors locked. Probably because of an accidental bump of the button while in the store, or the door just not closing tight and opening back up in the first place. VERY ANNOYING! I should have stuck to the Honda Oddysey."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details