Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.9
Out of 10

Based on 292 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    6.9/10
  • Reliability
    7.4/10
    Performance
    7.3/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 59 | Next

By on Thursday, March 12, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Fuel mileage is poor

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "nice ride plenty of room"

Cons: "very poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"You would think by now Dodge/American car makers would do something about the poor mileage by now. All through the vehicle has less then 8,000 miles on it,"

2 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Do not waste your time and money on this car

By on Tuesday, June 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Lots of room"

Cons: "Not worth the cost or headache in reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"If I could give it a zero i would. Just Google complaints and watch the screen light up with electrical, transmission and brake problems with this car. Make sure you read the warranty really well because there are several loopholes that they will use every time to get out pf paying for the repair. The money I have sunk into this vehicle is astronomical, even for small repairs. The performance of the car is poor and there are better models out there. Cheap and not very well made."

2 people out of 10 found this review helpful

most enjoyable ride

By on Sunday, July 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good gas mileage on current trip 25.1 mpg intersta"

Cons: "petty non-mechanical problems except tire noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"has been great for trips 1500-3000 each. several small problems: Difficulty in changing trip computer display. Tire press warning has come on for no reason several times (checked press immediately w/ tire gauge - no problems. Plastic side panel on both drivers seat and passenger seat has been repaired when under warranty but have broken again. BIGGEST PROBLEM is tire noise being so loud that you cannot hear radio or CD while driving. This vehicle supposedly has a special tire that decreases friction. Tire wear is good but noise is bad enough to switch to another brand. Love the storage space eventhough stowing the 2nd row seats is a pain. All items above have ceen brought to attention of two dealers...no fix."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Typical minivan

By on Friday, May 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable Interior, good mpg"

Cons: "snow makes it slip on drive wheels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Not a bad vehicle but living in snow country this vehicle leaves a lot to be desired! It's fine when the roads have been plowed but if there's any snow-pack it just doesn't want to start going without slipping & sliding on the drive wheels! Next vehicle will be AWD!!"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 59 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals