Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2007 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 751 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 31 | Next

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Not Bad...

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I like the vehicle, but deprec. too fast. Roomy and functional for families with kids. The power sliding doors with remote are awesome and cannot be beaten by any SUV. I would recommend Dodge make the van 1/2' wider and longer!!! I had the same idea about the Jeep Wrangler 8 years and go and viola, a more practical Wrangler."

Very flexable vehicle

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have been satisfied withis car> The stow and go seating has been used many times. Twio complaints, the spare is in a lousy location (be a member of AAA in case you have a flat tire) Dodge made some negative changeson the dash from the 2001 model I previously owned. Overall I like the car and would purchase another. Great flexibility for its interior."

Nice for the family trips

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The stow-n-go is great, and the Video system is nice as well!"

Love the van, hate the mpg

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought it the first year of stow n' go. I love them and it handles well. Whoever said cheaply made is accurate. Little plastic things are breaking all the time as well as new squeaks popping up. It advertises 19/26mpg. It's more like 16/22 unless you're going downhill with a gale-force wind behind you; then you may see 26. I'm upside down on it and I'll have to think hard before I do it again. Mechanically, it's been sound."

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

used caravan owner

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"we purchased our grand caravan with 36700 miles in june of 2008. we then took a 3500 mile trip in july. the vehicle was both comfortable and economicle.we got an average of 25.6 mpg according to the trip computer over the 2 week trip. we were very pleased with the grand caravans performance having traded our 2004 kia sedona to purchase it. the sedona was a good vehicle but averaged 18.7 mpg"

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Not Great, Not Good . . . Fair

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Very comfortable vehicle with a great built-in DVD system. Drives well. However, required two new transmissions before it hit 57,000 miles. Interior finish is cheap with easily breakable plastic components. Moderate road noise. Check service records and buy one used that still has the powertrain warranty."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GREAT FAMILY CAR

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The Caravan is a great van, our family has driven one for 19 years. we've owned three different Caravans and I would recommend them to any one."

dont like

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"I owned a 2002 Dodge Grand Caravan Sports Edition...I liked it much better than this 2006 SXT."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

most work i've ever needed on a car

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

"i don't know if i've been lucky in the past with my cars not needing work done but this van is the first vehicle i've had that has been in the shop. it's never left me stranded anywhere because it's alot of stupid little things that break but you want them fixed because it gets annoying after your windows won't open for a couple of months. i know a couple of other people who also have this van and they have had alot of the same problems. we have taken a couple of road trips and the space is very nice to have with 3 kids but i just wish it was built better. after 2 years with this car we find that we owe twice as much as it's worth and we appear to either be stuck with it or we're going to get the bad end of the deal when we go to get a new car. i think i would recommend looking into toyota or honda for a van. that's what i would have done had i known how much this one breaks."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Decent Vehicle

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Not the best but not the worst. It looks the same as all the ones before it."

Awesome with kids!

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I never pictured myself in a van at the young age of 25, but now that I have it I will never go back to a typical SUV. It is easy to get the kids in and out of, and hauls up to 7 with comfort! The value has depriciated as I assumed, but not enough to concern me. I would recommend to anyone!"

Family or not

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great for a family and when taking friends for an outing. Excellent for long trips. Back seats are comfortable for adults too. Plenty of cargo room."

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

So far so good!

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This van lacks power under the hood. With the price of gas the way it is, who needs lots of power. 26 mpg on highway and 21 in town. I've only had it for 2 1/2 months and have put almost 7000 worry free miles on it. Love the power sliding door and just had to put remote start on it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

doesnt hold value

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

"this vehicle does not hold its value,,its not worth the money"

vehicle that loses most value

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"Since I bought this car the performance is lowsy. It has been to the shop for reparir 16 times. All engine components have been either replaced or repaired, including the main computer."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

An all around good van

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"An excellent people and cargo hauler. Purchsed new and driven 6-1/2 years & over 68,000 miles without problems. Have always averaged over the posted EPA gas mileage. Definitely would buy again and recommend to friends. Only negative on this vehicle is rapid rate of depreciation. If you buy plan, on keeping it a while to beat the rate of depreciation."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Wonderful With Children!

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Having several grandchildren around, this vehicle makes transportation so easy. Can easily place 4 infant/child car seats in the back section. And you don't have to stand outside in inclement weather to buckle them in! Just climb in, close the door and finish the job without any hassles from "Mother Nature". My only "discomfort" is sometimes the seats are uncomfortable on long road trips, causing some low back pain (easily relieved with a short rest break). For a seven passenger vehicle, this car gets good gas mileage with a range between 17 or 18 in town and up to 25 on the highway (mpg). The car handles very well on wet and dry roads. I would highly recommend this vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals