Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 755 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 76 | Next

No van better

By on Friday, September 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, great ride, reliable,"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Grand Caravan. My first one was in a accident. Have has absoutly no issues with it. I would say my drving style is spirted. The only thing i wish they would have done better with is the gas mileage, I average 20 mpg. Love my Caravan, its the only brand I will ever buy. Great ride, reliabe, cheap and easy to work on. Best van hands down, no competion from any other brand!!!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great van for passengers and cargo.

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I would recommend buying this van. It is very family friendly and comfortable to drive. / The van came with a 3-year, 30,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty. This was helpful because the rear air conditioner (compressor) failed at about 20,000 miles. This would have cost $600 + to repair. The dealership replaced it for free. / The middle and back seats go inside the floor. This is what is called 'Stow & Go' seating. This is very useful because the cargo area is 4 feet wide x 8 feet long (enough to haul a 4 x 8 sheet of dry wall)."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle. Third one we have owned.

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love our van. We have now outgrown it but for 5 years it has served my family of 7 very well. We do several long trips a year and it has never let us down. Keep it serviced and it will do well. Only issue really was with one of the sliding side doors. Overall, great vehicle. We have owned 2 Dodge vans prior. This one had 50k on it when we bought it and it how has over 150k. I would defintely buy another one."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

One of the best vehicheles I have ever own.

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,814

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "love the room in it and the height whem driving it"

Cons: "no cup holders in second row of seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I think The van is the way to go."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It is a very reliable car and rides very nice

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have been driving this car for 105,000 miles and it still rides like it did when it was new."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Will never buy this car again

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Low Quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"If you are looking to spend $1000-$2000 a year on repairs, then this is the right car for you. I have replaced the steering rack twice ($700 repair), the alternator, the rear A/C, some sensors, etc. A total piece of junk."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent driving vehicle.

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable driving van."

Cons: "Power door sometimes acts up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought it second hand at 35K miles. Has been a pleasure to drive. Very little maintenance problems with it. Great on long trips and carrying cargo. Excellent all around vehicle."

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Purchased New had 3 miles on it. one owner

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,405

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "FAIR PRICE FOR THIS VEHICLE"

Cons: "HAS LITTLE RUST, A KNOCK IN THE FRONT."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good Vehicle to get around, nice second car, very little rust, everything works,nice A/C Has 10" alpine drop down DVD/entertainment center beautiful picture with remote and wireless headphones. deep tint window for privacy. maintain well, newer tires, did brakes three months ago, new pads,rotors,calipers,and wheel cylinders just did oil change and 21 point inspection on it,One year old battery with an 5 yrs warranty a knock in the front end might need struts."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

VERSATILE, COMFORTABLE, UTILITY AND RELIABILITY

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"BEST FEATURES- STOW AND GO SEATS, MAXIMUM STORAGE, COMFORTABLE RIDE, LIGHTING FEATURES, STRONG ENDINE AND EASE OF DRIVING."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Extremely Comfortable, bad radiator & trans.

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,500

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Extremely Comfortable to ride and drive. we bought it used in 2010 with ~69K mi. Within 9 months, the a/c went. Then, a few months later, some electrical issues in dashboard, and rear bulbs kept burning out. Within a year after, the radiator started acting up, and finally went in 2013, needed replacement. Not too long after that, the gearshift started slowly slipping, speed sensors were blamed and replaced, fast forward to May 2014, the slippage became what I termed the intermittent "bucking bronco" and finally the Caravan refused to leave the safety of 1st gear and I was then told by the mechanic candidly:'to be honest with you sir, Caravans keep us in business.' Oh yeah, and they don't do transmissions, but the can recommend a place."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 76 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals