Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 749 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 150 | Next

Excellent driving vehicle.

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable driving van."

Cons: "Power door sometimes acts up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought it second hand at 35K miles. Has been a pleasure to drive. Very little maintenance problems with it. Great on long trips and carrying cargo. Excellent all around vehicle."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Purchased New had 3 miles on it. one owner

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,405

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "FAIR PRICE FOR THIS VEHICLE"

Cons: "HAS LITTLE RUST, A KNOCK IN THE FRONT."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good Vehicle to get around, nice second car, very little rust, everything works,nice A/C Has 10" alpine drop down DVD/entertainment center beautiful picture with remote and wireless headphones. deep tint window for privacy. maintain well, newer tires, did brakes three months ago, new pads,rotors,calipers,and wheel cylinders just did oil change and 21 point inspection on it,One year old battery with an 5 yrs warranty a knock in the front end might need struts."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

VERSATILE, COMFORTABLE, UTILITY AND RELIABILITY

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"BEST FEATURES- STOW AND GO SEATS, MAXIMUM STORAGE, COMFORTABLE RIDE, LIGHTING FEATURES, STRONG ENDINE AND EASE OF DRIVING."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Extremely Comfortable, bad radiator & trans.

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,500

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Extremely Comfortable to ride and drive. we bought it used in 2010 with ~69K mi. Within 9 months, the a/c went. Then, a few months later, some electrical issues in dashboard, and rear bulbs kept burning out. Within a year after, the radiator started acting up, and finally went in 2013, needed replacement. Not too long after that, the gearshift started slowly slipping, speed sensors were blamed and replaced, fast forward to May 2014, the slippage became what I termed the intermittent "bucking bronco" and finally the Caravan refused to leave the safety of 1st gear and I was then told by the mechanic candidly:'to be honest with you sir, Caravans keep us in business.' Oh yeah, and they don't do transmissions, but the can recommend a place."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love it, wouldn't trade or sell

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Plan on driving another 100,000 miles due to easy upkeep"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 150 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details