Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 763 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next

Quality, reliable transportation

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MPG, comfort, DVD System, inexpensive to repair"

Cons: "none to speak of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this van with 80xxx miles and now selling it with 148xxx. Have done brakes, tires, water pump, radiator and basic tune up items. That is about it. Has been very reliable. Has taken us recently on a 5,000 mile cross country vacation. I was tempted to look for another one in this same year range based on reviews of newer models. I believe it would have ran another 100K if you kept up with maintenance. Very impressed."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent reliable van - same mechanic for years

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"After driving cars for many years and suffering with lower back pain; it was so refreshing to drive this van. My back did not hurt so much. I did not get shaken up when I drove in ruts on the road. This van has lasted much longer than folks told me it would and still drives 80 miles/hr on highways. It served my family and friends, who borrowed it for long distance vacations, well !"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

nice

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I want this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good shape"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great minivan

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to drive great sound system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Grand Caravan. The first one was an early model, all kinds of problems. This one is a Sport model. 4 captain style seats and a 3rd row bench. Got it from a friend so I knew it ran good and was well maintained. It now has close to 190,000 miles and it runs great and the seat is the most comfortable I ever had on any vehicle. Plenty of power, does 90 mph with no problem. no leaks, never needs oil added between changes. Replaced the radiator, starter and new 800 cca battery, more reserve power than I'll ever need. At 2K, it was a steal. I absolutely love my van. The guy I got it from offered me $500 cash Plus a same year Honda accord ex to buy it back. I turned it down."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good car, excellent value

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Tough, reliable car if well cared for"

Cons: "Comfort is a bit harsh, not plush"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded in a 2003 Grand Caravan for the 2005 after a year and half (9K miles) because of the Stow-n-go feature. Got tired of seats in the house. Disappointed in the $$ given for the trade, but my thinking is that I'll keep the 2005 for 20+ years and beat them at their own game. Have serviced the car at the prescribed intervals, and it performs as new. Beware cars that have not been serviced regularly, as the engines have a bad rap. Talked with my service advisor when it went in for its first service, and was told that the ones with engine problems have not been serviced regularly. I have 64K miles on this one and expect that it will reach 300K with no problem with proper service. The only problems encountered since I bought it: both front power seats were replaced, the driver's window motor failed, and the left rear window motor also failed. I'm expecting the CV joints to need replacing sometime in the near future, which will be an expense, but overall this car meets all my requiremments (hauling people and also building materials) and has been an excellent, reliable transportation vehicle."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great for long trips with or without the family.

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,445

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price, durability of interior, ease and comfort dr"

Cons: "body rust, front end"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Vehicle drives nice and can go a long way for a family. Rust in the body and undercarriage is a issue. DVD and stereo is suffecient for long trips and when I arrive my back and hips do not hurt. Plenty of room in the rear and can throw a "Hurricane Bag" on the roof for even more storage. Carried up to 3 (yes three) Kayaks on the roof dozens of times for hundreds of miles and no issues ever!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever..going to buy a new one

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There are many added extras to this van...folding table and ice bin for the trunk, removable console for the front for extra storage space and a place to hold your cell phone/charge your cell phone, rain guards, mud flaps, and an electrical hitch."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is actually fun to drive this vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this van new in 2004. It has been very dependable and comfortable. We have only replaced batteries, tires and one door motor which was covered by warranty. I cannot say anything negative about this mini van. If you need a 7 passenger, this is the one. We have the 2 bucket seats in the back and we love it."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

No van better

By on Friday, September 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, great ride, reliable,"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Grand Caravan. My first one was in a accident. Have has absoutly no issues with it. I would say my drving style is spirted. The only thing i wish they would have done better with is the gas mileage, I average 20 mpg. Love my Caravan, its the only brand I will ever buy. Great ride, reliabe, cheap and easy to work on. Best van hands down, no competion from any other brand!!!!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great van for passengers and cargo.

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I would recommend buying this van. It is very family friendly and comfortable to drive. / The van came with a 3-year, 30,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty. This was helpful because the rear air conditioner (compressor) failed at about 20,000 miles. This would have cost $600 + to repair. The dealership replaced it for free. / The middle and back seats go inside the floor. This is what is called 'Stow & Go' seating. This is very useful because the cargo area is 4 feet wide x 8 feet long (enough to haul a 4 x 8 sheet of dry wall)."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals