Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 769 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 154 | Next

Actually will look for another updated one!

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very roomy!!!"

Cons: "A/C problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have owned the vehicle for the past 10 years and will actually be looking for a newer model of this same vehicle this year. First time ever!!! The only problem that we've had with the vehicle was the A/C. It is the only major problem since we live in the South that has cost us any monies. Love the drive and the room."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Definantly Worth It...

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 330,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle brand new in '03 and has been totally reliable throughout the 11 years I have it so far. I would recommend this car to anyone. I purchased it because I have a family of 4 and my brother's old Ford truck wasn't going to work. Now, me and my son use it as the 'Fishmobile' and keep all of our fishing supplies in there, such as fishing poles and tackle and still remains very reliable, even to have 330,000 miles on it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great driving,very comfortable.

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Needs ECM.Everything else works 100%."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

has ajustable gas peddle

By on Sunday, November 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,256

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"HAS BEEN GREAT JUST LOVE STORE AND GO SEATING AND i'M SHORT SO GAS PEDDLE THAT CAN BE MOVED IS GREAT"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This was a great car. 240,000 miles of reliability

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Wearing out now.....

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Space, great for kids, drives well, reliable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car was well-designed, and if you take care of it they will take you a long, long way. 240,000 miles with only a serpentine belt change. I didn't even change the spark plugs. It held up well to the abuse of small children and free range cherios. I love that I can get a full 4x8 sheet of plywoood inside it. The space is used very effeciently, and the gas mileage is great compared to other vehicles this large inside. It also drives well and has plenty of power. I towed trailers with this vehicle regularly. I definately recommend using Mobile 1 oil in it. Hauled 2 canoes on top of it with a modified roof rack."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 154 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals