Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 769 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 31 | Next

good family vehicle

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have owned this van for about 2.5 years and it has been very reliable but it does get horrible milage and the factory tires were junk. repaced with 17in wheels and quality tires, now vehicle gets better milage and feels more stable. Found ratings for factory tires(goodyear integrity) as totaly horrible in every condition!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Dodge Grand Caravan 2005

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this van new. The power doors and the Stow n Go seats are GREAT features. I really love the interior of this van but the rest of the van is sub-par. It seems like any of the parts of this van that must be replaced due to wear & tear are junk. I replaced brakes at 20,000 mi and tires at 21,000 mi. The a/c "gadget" broke at 40,000 mi and although brake light bulbs do burn out, I have replaced them twice. Dodge has it right on the inside but the mechanics are garbage."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

ECONOMY VAN

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"CHRYSLER VANS HAVE HAD TRANSMISSION CONCERNS FOR SO LONG AND HAVE NOT CORRECTED IT YET...GAS MILEAGE COMPARE TO HONDA ODDYSEY 3.5 LITER ENGINE...HONDA GETS 25 TO 27 MPG. AC CONTROL MODULE LOOSES PROGRAM AT ANY GIVEN TIME.ALSO BRAKES ARE NOT SO WELL DESIGNED."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Investment

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purhcased my 2006 Grand Caravan exactly 1 yr ago. Best vehicle purchase ever made. Terrific ride, excellent gas mileage. Best overall."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

ok

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Dodge overstated that gas mileage. My best mileage is 19mpg. It has a very smooth ride. I like the power doors. It has a poor resale value. I believe that that it is over priced. I love the stow n go seating. I don't like the factory brake pads. I am constantly having to clean the rim, because of the excessive brake dust. The Air conditioning could be colder. I purchased the van new. The second day that I had the van, the left tail light assembly was hanging by its wires. It is only held in place by about 4 plastic tabs on the assembly."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

satisfied

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"like the comfort have 4 trips over 1200 miles gas milage avg. between 24&26 miles on trips overall very happy."

No resale value

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This vehicle has very poor fuel mileage, chrysler overstated fuel mileage, a big lie. Also has a very poor resale value. I hope it lasts a long time because I cannot afford to trade it in due to trade in value, and nobody will buy it for what i still owe. I wouldnt be comfortable selling it for more than its worth and thats about 9,000 less than I owe."

No regrets

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought my 2001 ES with 50,000 miles on it.I've had it for approx. 4 years. Now has 91,000 and the only repair that was required so far was an alternator. Great performance with the 3.8 v-6. Vehicle was severly hit on the drivers side by a full size truck at approx. 35 mph. My pregnant wife and children walked away without a scratch. Even with the amount of damage to the body panels there was no frame damage and vehicle was repaired and still runs and drives great. I've owned both a Chevy Venture and a Ford Windstar and they don't come close."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

used alot

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"we bought this van used with 15000 miles on it and have put on another 145000 miles with minor repairs. struts and shocks, minor engine repair etc. Keeps going and going , of course we maintain it regulary."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Keeps you safe....

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I was involved in an accident with this vehicle and walked away with what people call minor injuries with being hit at 45+ mph on the drivers side. This vehicle made me feel safe looking at it and saying WOW, and this is all I got out that. I would buy a new one with the stow and go seating in a heart beat."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Buy other make!

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

"To save a few thousand I purchased the Grand Caravan. What a mistake... the integrity of this vehicle, especially the paint and interior is the worst I've ever owned. There is hardly ample power to pass on the highway and the fuel economy is terrible. Buy another brand (Honda or Toyota) and steer clear of Chyrsler products."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

terrible AC system

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"My van is in for the sixth time since we bought it. Not to mention the bad ball joint, bad fuel pump, and strut bushings. wow"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

nothing but trouble

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"We bought our 2004 Grand Caravan brand new and had nothing but trouble from day one! Had it in numerous times for a variety of problems with the transmission, brakes, power door locks, EGR valve, etc. all within three years. We put a lot of money into it on things that weren't covered by warranty."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Dodge is a Great Buy!

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned my Grand Caravan for almost a year and I love it! I havent had any trouble and it works great for my family of 7!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good Family Vehicle

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have owned our 2005 Dodge Grand Caravan since June 2005. I have two children and this vehicle has served us well. I drive quite a bit for work and this has been a very reliable vehicle for me. We did have a TV/DVD player installed, which doesn't work perfectly but that is more the fault of Best Buy than Dodge. I am very satisfied with this product. Prior to buying this vehicle I had only had good luck with Chevy's. I can add Dodge to my list of good cars!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Good ride and performance,excelent take of power."

great family vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"we definitley got our moneys worth with this van, has 221,000 miles, we still drive this van, the only maintenance we have done other than oil hanges and normal maint. is put in a transmission @ 180,000 miles. That is awesome this day and time with the poor quality manufactures put out these days."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

One of the best family vehicles I have ever owned!

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this Van. We have used it many times on trips over 1200 miles. I don't have a DVD system but bought a $35 dollar adapter to plug our laptops into and had one for each of the back seats. Quiet rides and great to have rear air and dual climate control."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2nd one in 2 years

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We had a 2005 SXT and loved it. Recently traded it in on a 2007 model. Haven't have the new one long enough to review, but the 2005 was a great van. Had a few problems that I had to take in and get repaired, but nothing that bad. Took a couple of 2000+ mile trips and got around 25-26 mpg. In town we average about 19. I would definately recommend another person to buy one. My only regret was not waiting for the 2008 model to come out before trading. Oh and the 2005 held it's resale very well. Very good van!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good Van

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned a 2001 Dodge Grand Caravan SE for 5 years now. I purchased the vehicle with 14,000 miles on it for about $17,000 and now have 165,000 miles. I recently had to have major work done on the cooling system which ran around $1500. The alum. timing cover the water pumps bolts to developed a pin hole leak. This part was only a dealer item. I realize that I had a lot to do with this problem since I never flushed the cooling system. I do change the oil on a regular basis. Also, about 1 1/2 years ago the rack and pinon had to be replaced. I went ahead and had the valve cover gaskets, oil pan gasket, spark plugs and wires, and brakes replaced. The vehicle seems to ride to low for me. I have hit several objects in the road that I feel I should have cleared. The vehicle does have some electrical issues. The A/C fan only works on high, the power windows sometimes stop midway, the sliding doors do not unlock by power, the passive alarm system sometimes goes off when I open the door, and the gas gauge goes to empty right after I fill up for about 50 miles. My gas mileage has dropped from around 18-20 mpg to 14-16 mpg since the introduction of 10% ethanol. I guess the main thing people have to realize is that maintiance must be performed on any vehicle in order for it to run in top shape. I have not maintained the vehicle like I should have and I put many miles on the van in short period of time."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

"we bought this van at 2years old and have had it since. it is a very reliable van, it is not the coolest looking van on the market but it is great for hauling around 4 kids and 2 dogs. now it would just pull a trailer and be 4 wheel drive we would not be trying to sell it now."

They keep getting better...

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is our third Caravan (we also had a Voyager) and each generation gets better. The stow-and-go is a great feature, and if this one lasts as long as our last two (250,000+ each and still going) we will be very happy! Rear entertainment system works great and keeps the kids busy. Wish we would have gotten the 3.8, but this will do for us since we don't tow with this vehicle. It may be a small thing, but I really like the controls on the cruise control (cancel works great) the older models were laid out differently, and as usual, the Chrysler design works very well by sticking to the speed it is set at up and down hills. Transmission shifts flawlessly, can't even feel it most of the time. Love the storage spaces and the many cup holders!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals