Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 769 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next

Actually will look for another updated one!

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very roomy!!!"

Cons: "A/C problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have owned the vehicle for the past 10 years and will actually be looking for a newer model of this same vehicle this year. First time ever!!! The only problem that we've had with the vehicle was the A/C. It is the only major problem since we live in the South that has cost us any monies. Love the drive and the room."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Definantly Worth It...

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 330,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle brand new in '03 and has been totally reliable throughout the 11 years I have it so far. I would recommend this car to anyone. I purchased it because I have a family of 4 and my brother's old Ford truck wasn't going to work. Now, me and my son use it as the 'Fishmobile' and keep all of our fishing supplies in there, such as fishing poles and tackle and still remains very reliable, even to have 330,000 miles on it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great driving,very comfortable.

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Needs ECM.Everything else works 100%."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

has ajustable gas peddle

By on Sunday, November 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,256

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"HAS BEEN GREAT JUST LOVE STORE AND GO SEATING AND i'M SHORT SO GAS PEDDLE THAT CAN BE MOVED IS GREAT"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This was a great car. 240,000 miles of reliability

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Wearing out now.....

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Space, great for kids, drives well, reliable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car was well-designed, and if you take care of it they will take you a long, long way. 240,000 miles with only a serpentine belt change. I didn't even change the spark plugs. It held up well to the abuse of small children and free range cherios. I love that I can get a full 4x8 sheet of plywoood inside it. The space is used very effeciently, and the gas mileage is great compared to other vehicles this large inside. It also drives well and has plenty of power. I towed trailers with this vehicle regularly. I definately recommend using Mobile 1 oil in it. Hauled 2 canoes on top of it with a modified roof rack."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Excellent condition

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The reason for wanting to trade is because I want to buy a small car for my wife."

Quality, reliable transportation

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MPG, comfort, DVD System, inexpensive to repair"

Cons: "none to speak of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this van with 80xxx miles and now selling it with 148xxx. Have done brakes, tires, water pump, radiator and basic tune up items. That is about it. Has been very reliable. Has taken us recently on a 5,000 mile cross country vacation. I was tempted to look for another one in this same year range based on reviews of newer models. I believe it would have ran another 100K if you kept up with maintenance. Very impressed."

19 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Excellent reliable van - same mechanic for years

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"After driving cars for many years and suffering with lower back pain; it was so refreshing to drive this van. My back did not hurt so much. I did not get shaken up when I drove in ruts on the road. This van has lasted much longer than folks told me it would and still drives 80 miles/hr on highways. It served my family and friends, who borrowed it for long distance vacations, well !"

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

nice

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I want this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good shape"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great minivan

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to drive great sound system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Grand Caravan. The first one was an early model, all kinds of problems. This one is a Sport model. 4 captain style seats and a 3rd row bench. Got it from a friend so I knew it ran good and was well maintained. It now has close to 190,000 miles and it runs great and the seat is the most comfortable I ever had on any vehicle. Plenty of power, does 90 mph with no problem. no leaks, never needs oil added between changes. Replaced the radiator, starter and new 800 cca battery, more reserve power than I'll ever need. At 2K, it was a steal. I absolutely love my van. The guy I got it from offered me $500 cash Plus a same year Honda accord ex to buy it back. I turned it down."

16 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals