Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2002 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 769 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 31 | Next

No Impressed

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I've had this van for almost three years now and while my kids love it, I am less than thrilled. I by no means abuse my vehicles and have around 33k on this one. In the time that I've owned the van I've had to take it in for 3 recalls, had to have the slider door motor replaced, the DVD system replaced, the front brakes replaced, the front brake calipers replaced, wiring in the ignition redone, and spark plugs replaced. So if your looking to buy a Grand Caravan for it's reliablity, turn around and run."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this car is great runs and has all we needed in a car so thank u for this great doge"

not a reliable vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I purchased this model car in fall of 2005. We were expecting our 4th child and needed a van. I loved our van at first. But by 40.000 miles I had replaced both front and rear brakes, tires, window motors, front axle, alternator, battery, and various cosmetic items that either broke or just fell off. I have never had to replace or repair so many things on such a "new" van. Most of the 40,000 miles are highway miles. I have purchased Dodge before and not had these types of issues. I will not purchase a Dodge again."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Not worth the money

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"Love the stow and go but hate the quality of this vehicle. There is always break dust on the front rims. We have had problems with the power steering and keeping the front end aligned. Now the check engine light is on indicating the EGR value. Seems like there is always something making noice with this vehicle. The back drink holders do not hold the drinks properly."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Family Vehicle

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The 2003 Grand Caravan is a great vehicle for our family of 6 soon to be 7. We currently have almost 50,000 miles and have had minimal trouble. The only time it was in the shop was to repair the air conditioner compressor. I've performed the routing maintenance, like oil, fluids and brakes, but that is all! The 3.3L is a little underpowered, but it does do well on the highway where we averaged 25mpg on a trip between Michigan and Florida in the winter. Overall, it's a great van for the value."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

ho hum

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"perfomance (3.8) is good, handling OK,too much trouble with quality!. Rear taillight fell off, dvd player skips and has issues, power side door doesnt work right. rear cup holders are a joke. Not designed for comfort and not quality built. probably my last Dodge van (this is my 3rd)"

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent Buy

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle has been great!!! Not a single problem. Owned it since new and put 40K on it and all I have done is change the oil."

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

excellent long distant travel vehicle

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I use this vehicle for traveling and camping.It is roomy and comfortale and easy to pack. I get approximately 27 mpg on distance traveling and 25 around town"

Great Van

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second Chrysler/Dodge mini van. My first was a Town and Country I traded that for a newer Grand Caravan. With the exception of a minor electrical problem which appears to have stemmed from the automatic starter we had put in the van runs great gets decent gas milage, high teens to twenties in city then highway. It's extremely comfortable even on long drives with 7 people inside. We live in a state with a good amount of snow and with the front wheel drive and ground clearance we've never had a problem with getting around town in bad weather. The rear ac rocks and is great for the kids so they aren't sweating in the back during the hot months. Overall I love my van and would definitely buy another one when we wear this one out."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

First Minivan

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We took an over 2,000 mile trip the first year we owned it. Reliable, no breakdowns. Installed remote starter; love it. Only drawback is gas mileage. Averages around 19.5 per gal. overall."

versatile vehicle

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

"Enough power for the city; very versatile with the various seat combinations with the "Stow and Go" option. Lousy mileage - 17 in town; front wheels always dirty from brake dust; stiff and uncomfortable front passenger seat because of the storage bin located there for movies, etc.; hate the location of the spare tire under the floor between the front seats."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

would not buy a dodge again

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"We have had a lot of problems with this car from day one. The emergency brake fell off and damaged the rotors, and the gas tank gauge did not operate and said it was 1/4 full when it was empty - I ran out of gas twice before getting it fixed. The power doors have broken twice. And a few other problems. I am now planning on cutting my losses and trading this lemon in for a used toyota - at least I will have more faith that my next van will work."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

The Ultimate Family Ride

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have an '04 Dodge Grand Caravan SXT Anniversary Edition. This thing is loaded! I've never owned anything as nice. Wonderfully practical for a family of 5. Courtesy of the dual power sliding doors on both sides and the power rear door as well. All of this is on the key with the usual! 6 Disc DVD/CD entertainment system makes those long trips most enjoyable, even comes with wireless headphones the kids can use while you enjoy the smooth, quiet ride and can carry on a conversation without interruption with your spouse. Nothing to dislike about this vehicle. Holds it value well, and gets the job done and then some. Plan on driving it until the wheels come off, if they ever do!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Not Bad...

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I like the vehicle, but deprec. too fast. Roomy and functional for families with kids. The power sliding doors with remote are awesome and cannot be beaten by any SUV. I would recommend Dodge make the van 1/2' wider and longer!!! I had the same idea about the Jeep Wrangler 8 years and go and viola, a more practical Wrangler."

Very flexable vehicle

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have been satisfied withis car> The stow and go seating has been used many times. Twio complaints, the spare is in a lousy location (be a member of AAA in case you have a flat tire) Dodge made some negative changeson the dash from the 2001 model I previously owned. Overall I like the car and would purchase another. Great flexibility for its interior."

Nice for the family trips

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The stow-n-go is great, and the Video system is nice as well!"

Love the van, hate the mpg

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought it the first year of stow n' go. I love them and it handles well. Whoever said cheaply made is accurate. Little plastic things are breaking all the time as well as new squeaks popping up. It advertises 19/26mpg. It's more like 16/22 unless you're going downhill with a gale-force wind behind you; then you may see 26. I'm upside down on it and I'll have to think hard before I do it again. Mechanically, it's been sound."

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals