Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2002 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 751 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 142 143 144 ... 151 | Next

not a reliable vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I purchased this model car in fall of 2005. We were expecting our 4th child and needed a van. I loved our van at first. But by 40.000 miles I had replaced both front and rear brakes, tires, window motors, front axle, alternator, battery, and various cosmetic items that either broke or just fell off. I have never had to replace or repair so many things on such a "new" van. Most of the 40,000 miles are highway miles. I have purchased Dodge before and not had these types of issues. I will not purchase a Dodge again."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Not worth the money

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"Love the stow and go but hate the quality of this vehicle. There is always break dust on the front rims. We have had problems with the power steering and keeping the front end aligned. Now the check engine light is on indicating the EGR value. Seems like there is always something making noice with this vehicle. The back drink holders do not hold the drinks properly."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Family Vehicle

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The 2003 Grand Caravan is a great vehicle for our family of 6 soon to be 7. We currently have almost 50,000 miles and have had minimal trouble. The only time it was in the shop was to repair the air conditioner compressor. I've performed the routing maintenance, like oil, fluids and brakes, but that is all! The 3.3L is a little underpowered, but it does do well on the highway where we averaged 25mpg on a trip between Michigan and Florida in the winter. Overall, it's a great van for the value."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

ho hum

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"perfomance (3.8) is good, handling OK,too much trouble with quality!. Rear taillight fell off, dvd player skips and has issues, power side door doesnt work right. rear cup holders are a joke. Not designed for comfort and not quality built. probably my last Dodge van (this is my 3rd)"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 142 143 144 ... 151 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals