Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2002 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 756 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 152 | Next

Great vehicle

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is actually fun to drive this vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this van new in 2004. It has been very dependable and comfortable. We have only replaced batteries, tires and one door motor which was covered by warranty. I cannot say anything negative about this mini van. If you need a 7 passenger, this is the one. We have the 2 bucket seats in the back and we love it."

No van better

By on Friday, September 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, great ride, reliable,"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Grand Caravan. My first one was in a accident. Have has absoutly no issues with it. I would say my drving style is spirted. The only thing i wish they would have done better with is the gas mileage, I average 20 mpg. Love my Caravan, its the only brand I will ever buy. Great ride, reliabe, cheap and easy to work on. Best van hands down, no competion from any other brand!!!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great van for passengers and cargo.

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I would recommend buying this van. It is very family friendly and comfortable to drive. / The van came with a 3-year, 30,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty. This was helpful because the rear air conditioner (compressor) failed at about 20,000 miles. This would have cost $600 + to repair. The dealership replaced it for free. / The middle and back seats go inside the floor. This is what is called 'Stow & Go' seating. This is very useful because the cargo area is 4 feet wide x 8 feet long (enough to haul a 4 x 8 sheet of dry wall)."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle. Third one we have owned.

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love our van. We have now outgrown it but for 5 years it has served my family of 7 very well. We do several long trips a year and it has never let us down. Keep it serviced and it will do well. Only issue really was with one of the sliding side doors. Overall, great vehicle. We have owned 2 Dodge vans prior. This one had 50k on it when we bought it and it how has over 150k. I would defintely buy another one."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

One of the best vehicheles I have ever own.

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,814

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "love the room in it and the height whem driving it"

Cons: "no cup holders in second row of seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I think The van is the way to go."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 152 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals