Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2001 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 749 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next

I love this vechile it has a lot of room.

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good for gas"

Cons: "Problems with electric problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this vehicle. Bought it used the only bad thing is you do need a extended warranty for the electricity problems. Hopefully we can keep it for a long time. We have a family of five people. I read up where some customers got up to 900,000 miles on it. Hopefully my vehicle can last very long. With high miles what do you do to keep your van running smooth. Please let me known so this can help me. On the high way good mileage. Gas is very high. A lot of room for long trips. The van is pretty like a sporty car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Will buy another one!

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 895,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great van!! I never want it to wear out. The second and third row seats could be more comfortable though. When you put in an AUTOMATIC way to stow the seats it will be perfect! I like the style of the '05 better than the '14."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great, solid vehicle.

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable/ dependable vehicle."

Cons: "No stow and go seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I like everything about this van, except I bought it before stow and go seats were available in dodge vans. Very solid and dependable van with good gas mileage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Been a great van

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable"

Cons: "rust and it only 6 yrs old"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"very happy with the van"

See complete review

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great family fun, shopping etc. driving is a joy!"

Cons: "It is now developing some rust."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We purchased this vehicle at one year old with 25000 miles on it and have,over the years, taken at least 3 different trips to Vermont, another trip to Maine several to S Carolina and numerous trips from Mansfield Ohio to Cleveland and Columbus Ohio. as you can see by the number of miles there has been a lot of road miles! Because we live in the country we do not do much driving in the city. We have found that this vehicle handles very nicely and is the most comfortable we have ever had. We have never had any major problems with anything inside or out. It also had more than adequate space for our travel needs, with or without additional passengers other than my husband and myself. I really have enjoyed this car and now it will probably make someone a good extra run around vehicle or maybe even a few more trips could be added."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent 'living room' for 11 years.

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"91,000 miles. California car (no rust). I bought it with 19k miles on it from Enterprise in November, 2003. The only long drive I've taken was in 2010, from LA to Indiana. 2400mi one way. Drove it back a few months later. Ran perfectly. I use it to commute to work (3mi) to swim (3mi) and home. I've had it over 10 years and have put 72k mi on it. A little over 7000/yr. Just had the air conditioner replaced. Everything works perfectly except the turn signal. You have to manually turn it off. it's pretty clean; I'm going to detail it. Someone could probably buy it from me if they had a good price."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

EX model. Nice used vehicle

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this used. Is a nice, roomy automobile."

poor mans luxury

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price for features ride and handling,"

Cons: "needs constant attention, loss of oil"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"this vehicle is like driving your couch, extremely comfortable,convenient and spacious. Unfortuately I have replaced just about everything and now am experiencing rust everywhere. Gas mileage could be better, but a 3.8 motor is big and powerful and will run for a long time, yet I am disappointed that it loses oil. Overall I love my car, it is a great overall, a great used buy"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've driven in 45 years

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "everything about vehicle is great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a keyless entry and gives me at least 21-22 mpg. I have rarely had to use the warranty the heating system is nearly new and everything in it works including the backup sensor. I have taken real good care of this vehicle."

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 335,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "economical, dependable, and makes a great camper!"

Cons: "replaced power window motors 3 times total."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm getting ready to sell this for a newer model. 335,000 miles, and still runs like new. Never touched engine or transmission, except for normal maintenance. I kept maintenance records on this Van, and my cost to own, counting everything , including Sales tax and license plates, trailer hitch install..... and even car washes! (not counting insurance) is 21.3 cents per mile. My 4th Grand Caravan, and I'm buying a Town & Country this time."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals