Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2001 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 736 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

best van ever

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car"

best mini van i ever owned

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great ride, 25mpg on highway very good"

Cons: "spare tire not easy to get out under the van"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"stow and go best feature ever for me. sliding doors both sides good idea.rear window windsheild wiper and washer doesnt work very good. check engine light is lame because an oxygen sensor in the catalytic converter was making the light come on. a mechanic told me not to worry about it. pain in the neck looking at it!"

after 11 yrs, no complaints, good reliable minivan

By on Tuesday, January 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good price, reliable, reasonable repairs"

Cons: "doors are manual, no cd player, can't open back wi"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been a great car for us and with 2 kids and a dog, has had lots of abuse. We have also used it for hauling a trailer. Other than things that are generally replaced more often like the muffler, brake pads and tires, most of the parts are still the original including the transmission. It drives comfortably and well. The small things are starting to go. The blinker must be turned off manually, one of the doors must be locked and unlocked manually, the rear window wiper does not work well and the driver side interior light doesn't work. Otherwise it is still going strong at 192,000miles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent bang for your buck

By on Wednesday, January 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Space and accessibility"

Cons: "High fuel consumption"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Comfortable seating, stow & go extremely useful but quite low MPG (average 15-17)"

Looks new, great to drive.

By on Tuesday, December 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks new, great to drive, new tires, cup holders."

Cons: "A few spots on carpet in cargo area."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Motor replaced at 65000 miles. Four new tires installed October, 2013; driven less than 100 miles on the new tires. This car drives and handles very well; it has been one our favorite cars. The reason we are selling is we are over 90 years old, and do not drive anymore."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this minivan, who could ask for more

By on Monday, November 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great van, reliable, low maintance costs and good"

Cons: "can't say any thing bad, I have had no problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my 2007 dodge caravan. I purchased it used three years ago, and could not be happier with it. I found a limited edition, it has every option a soccer mom could ask for. We had limited costs for regular maintenance, tires, oil changes, brakes. We had to replace the alternator but no biggie. What could be better than heated leather seats and a sunroof. I am now ready to pass it on to a mom who has kids to cart around. Mine are driving, so I don't need a 7 passenger van anymore."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

the 3.3ltr v-6 is the best v6 ever built..

By on Friday, November 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome drivetrain.."

Cons: "everything you need.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"these vans with 3.3ltr are very durable and worth evert penny! :)"

great for working and family

By on Wednesday, October 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "easy to drive- easy to see out of"

Cons: "need better cup holders in it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"lay down rear seats allow me to haul with ease. then put grandkids in the next day in a matter of minutes. depending on time to unload. 2ed row bucket seats allow ease to get to rear seats. they are very comfortable for traveling. I sometimes ride there and let the front seat "take a brake". the rear temp controls let me turn down the heat if the little ones were in a coat without stopping to readjust them. same with the air. I have owned this van for 5 yrs and don't have anything bad to say about it. just looking at this site to see about what it is worth and what to expect to get if I trade up for a newer one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

EveryMan's EveryVan

By on Sunday, October 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I got my used 2005 Dodge Caravan SXT 3.8 (bright white) after losing my wheels in Hurricane Katrina. It's proven to be a really reliable & fun car to drive. It can handle a lot of folks, kids, dogs, ice chests, and the roof rack can handle any extra camping and beach gear. The factory alloy wheels gives it a sporty look. The stow-a-way seats let her haul like a pickup truck or add a mattress and you've got a comfortable room for the night. It drinks some gas but nothing like a Nissan Armada or Toyota Tundra."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Dodge the Dodge at all costs!

By on Monday, September 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "roomy"

Cons: "No A/C, runs on 4 out of 6 cylinders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Growing up, my parents owned a Dodge Stratus(1995): Problems with A/C. Dodge Grand Caravan (1997): Problems with A/C, Power Windows not Working. Now I have a Dodge Grand Caravan (2006) and guess what: No A/C, runs on 4 out of 6 cylinders, drivers side rear door doesn't unlock so it doesn't open, passenger side rear door does not lock so your belongings or you are never safe, and the undercarriage is rusting.... Run away!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals