Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2001 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 759 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next

Best vehicle I've ever owned.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 216,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, room, features, driveability"

Cons: "Extended warranty was worthless -- not needed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

One of many family vacations in the Caravan

"Bought my 2004 Grand Caravan SXT Anniversary Edition brand new over ten years ago. Never ever any mechanical problems. All the electrical (DVD/CD changer etc)works great. Have had to fix the power doors twice -- easy fix -- one now needs a new wiring harness. Has had ten years of hard use and never left us stranded. Plenty or room, drives great - best car I've ever owned."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One of many family vacations in the Caravan

Best vehicle I've ever owned.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 216,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, room, features, driveability"

Cons: "Extended warranty was worthless -- not needed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

One of many family vacations in the Caravan

"Bought my 2004 Grand Caravan SXT Anniversary Edition brand new over ten years ago. Never ever any mechanical problems. All the electrical (DVD/CD changer etc)works great. Have had to fix the power doors twice -- easy fix -- one now needs a new wiring harness. Has had ten years of hard use and never left us stranded. Plenty or room, drives great - best car I've ever owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One of many family vacations in the Caravan

Best vehicle I've ever owned.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 216,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, room, features, driveability"

Cons: "Extended warranty was worthless -- not needed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

One of many family vacations in the Caravan

"Bought my 2004 Grand Caravan SXT Anniversary Edition brand new over ten years ago. Never ever any mechanical problems. All the electrical (DVD/CD changer etc)works great. Have had to fix the power doors twice -- easy fix -- one now needs a new wiring harness. Has had ten years of hard use and never left us stranded. Plenty or room, drives great - best car I've ever owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One of many family vacations in the Caravan

Best vehicle I've ever owned.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 216,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, room, features, driveability"

Cons: "Extended warranty was worthless -- not needed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

One of many family vacations in the Caravan

"Bought my 2004 Grand Caravan SXT Anniversary Edition brand new over ten years ago. Never ever any mechanical problems. All the electrical (DVD/CD changer etc)works great. Have had to fix the power doors twice -- easy fix -- one now needs a new wiring harness. Has had ten years of hard use and never left us stranded. Plenty or room, drives great - best car I've ever owned."

One of many family vacations in the Caravan

Best vehicle I've ever owned.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 216,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, room, features, driveability"

Cons: "Extended warranty was worthless -- not needed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

One of many family vacations in the Caravan

"Bought my 2004 Grand Caravan SXT Anniversary Edition brand new over ten years ago. Never ever any mechanical problems. All the electrical (DVD/CD changer etc)works great. Have had to fix the power doors twice -- easy fix -- one now needs a new wiring harness. Has had ten years of hard use and never left us stranded. Plenty or room, drives great - best car I've ever owned."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

One of many family vacations in the Caravan

I love this vechile it has a lot of room.

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good for gas"

Cons: "Problems with electric problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this vehicle. Bought it used the only bad thing is you do need a extended warranty for the electricity problems. Hopefully we can keep it for a long time. We have a family of five people. I read up where some customers got up to 900,000 miles on it. Hopefully my vehicle can last very long. With high miles what do you do to keep your van running smooth. Please let me known so this can help me. On the high way good mileage. Gas is very high. A lot of room for long trips. The van is pretty like a sporty car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Will buy another one!

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 895,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great van!! I never want it to wear out. The second and third row seats could be more comfortable though. When you put in an AUTOMATIC way to stow the seats it will be perfect! I like the style of the '05 better than the '14."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great, solid vehicle.

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable/ dependable vehicle."

Cons: "No stow and go seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I like everything about this van, except I bought it before stow and go seats were available in dodge vans. Very solid and dependable van with good gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Been a great van

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable"

Cons: "rust and it only 6 yrs old"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"very happy with the van"

See complete review

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great family fun, shopping etc. driving is a joy!"

Cons: "It is now developing some rust."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We purchased this vehicle at one year old with 25000 miles on it and have,over the years, taken at least 3 different trips to Vermont, another trip to Maine several to S Carolina and numerous trips from Mansfield Ohio to Cleveland and Columbus Ohio. as you can see by the number of miles there has been a lot of road miles! Because we live in the country we do not do much driving in the city. We have found that this vehicle handles very nicely and is the most comfortable we have ever had. We have never had any major problems with anything inside or out. It also had more than adequate space for our travel needs, with or without additional passengers other than my husband and myself. I really have enjoyed this car and now it will probably make someone a good extra run around vehicle or maybe even a few more trips could be added."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent 'living room' for 11 years.

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"91,000 miles. California car (no rust). I bought it with 19k miles on it from Enterprise in November, 2003. The only long drive I've taken was in 2010, from LA to Indiana. 2400mi one way. Drove it back a few months later. Ran perfectly. I use it to commute to work (3mi) to swim (3mi) and home. I've had it over 10 years and have put 72k mi on it. A little over 7000/yr. Just had the air conditioner replaced. Everything works perfectly except the turn signal. You have to manually turn it off. it's pretty clean; I'm going to detail it. Someone could probably buy it from me if they had a good price."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

EX model. Nice used vehicle

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this used. Is a nice, roomy automobile."

poor mans luxury

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price for features ride and handling,"

Cons: "needs constant attention, loss of oil"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"this vehicle is like driving your couch, extremely comfortable,convenient and spacious. Unfortuately I have replaced just about everything and now am experiencing rust everywhere. Gas mileage could be better, but a 3.8 motor is big and powerful and will run for a long time, yet I am disappointed that it loses oil. Overall I love my car, it is a great overall, a great used buy"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've driven in 45 years

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "everything about vehicle is great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a keyless entry and gives me at least 21-22 mpg. I have rarely had to use the warranty the heating system is nearly new and everything in it works including the backup sensor. I have taken real good care of this vehicle."

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 335,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "economical, dependable, and makes a great camper!"

Cons: "replaced power window motors 3 times total."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm getting ready to sell this for a newer model. 335,000 miles, and still runs like new. Never touched engine or transmission, except for normal maintenance. I kept maintenance records on this Van, and my cost to own, counting everything , including Sales tax and license plates, trailer hitch install..... and even car washes! (not counting insurance) is 21.3 cents per mile. My 4th Grand Caravan, and I'm buying a Town & Country this time."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Cannot not go without it

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 189,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "versitility"

Cons: "cheap interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the van the stow n go is by far the best around! You never know when you will need it but all seats fold into the floor so it will not be a problem. I do feel the interior is cheap I had cup holders fall off and trim come loose. It does have a problem with rust on back door and the power sliding doors electric pieces are junk and if you have kids you will need to replace them a few times. I did once and than they went down again so I just slide them open my self now. I would by this van again even though it drives like a boat. I got a dog and 3 kids and it works perfect for us."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Needs to be washed occasionally"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We are looking to purchase our sixth Dodge/Chrysler minivan. Our fourth one now belongs to a friend and has over 200000 miles on it and is still going strong. Our current Grand Caravan has given us over a hundred thousand miles of great transportation, and we are looking forward to getting a newer model. Love this series."

Best car we have ever owned. 262,000 wonderful mi

By on Wednesday, January 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 262,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"262,000 miles and would go another 50,000. In the zhop this year for a tune up. No repairs ever just good maintenance. Crunched in an accident unfortunately, saved our lives. Held up great and did not roll."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best van ever

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car"

best mini van i ever owned

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great ride, 25mpg on highway very good"

Cons: "spare tire not easy to get out under the van"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"stow and go best feature ever for me. sliding doors both sides good idea.rear window windsheild wiper and washer doesnt work very good. check engine light is lame because an oxygen sensor in the catalytic converter was making the light come on. a mechanic told me not to worry about it. pain in the neck looking at it!"

after 11 yrs, no complaints, good reliable minivan

By on Tuesday, January 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good price, reliable, reasonable repairs"

Cons: "doors are manual, no cd player, can't open back wi"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been a great car for us and with 2 kids and a dog, has had lots of abuse. We have also used it for hauling a trailer. Other than things that are generally replaced more often like the muffler, brake pads and tires, most of the parts are still the original including the transmission. It drives comfortably and well. The small things are starting to go. The blinker must be turned off manually, one of the doors must be locked and unlocked manually, the rear window wiper does not work well and the driver side interior light doesn't work. Otherwise it is still going strong at 192,000miles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent bang for your buck

By on Wednesday, January 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Space and accessibility"

Cons: "High fuel consumption"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Comfortable seating, stow & go extremely useful but quite low MPG (average 15-17)"

Looks new, great to drive.

By on Tuesday, December 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks new, great to drive, new tires, cup holders."

Cons: "A few spots on carpet in cargo area."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Motor replaced at 65000 miles. Four new tires installed October, 2013; driven less than 100 miles on the new tires. This car drives and handles very well; it has been one our favorite cars. The reason we are selling is we are over 90 years old, and do not drive anymore."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this minivan, who could ask for more

By on Monday, November 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great van, reliable, low maintance costs and good"

Cons: "can't say any thing bad, I have had no problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my 2007 dodge caravan. I purchased it used three years ago, and could not be happier with it. I found a limited edition, it has every option a soccer mom could ask for. We had limited costs for regular maintenance, tires, oil changes, brakes. We had to replace the alternator but no biggie. What could be better than heated leather seats and a sunroof. I am now ready to pass it on to a mom who has kids to cart around. Mine are driving, so I don't need a 7 passenger van anymore."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

the 3.3ltr v-6 is the best v6 ever built..

By on Friday, November 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome drivetrain.."

Cons: "everything you need.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"these vans with 3.3ltr are very durable and worth evert penny! :)"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals