Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2000 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 356 Ratings for the 1996 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

I NEED HELP WITH MY DIGITATL CONVERTER!!!!!!

By on Saturday, January 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"fair quality"

rides rough

By on Saturday, January 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"needs more leg room"

Nice ride, great utility vehicle

By on Friday, January 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Nice color, style, and ride."

Cons: "Seems to have more(minor) mechanical issues."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this van used, with 100,000 miles on it. It was in very good condition for the mileage. The ride is very comfortible and we've enjoyed many miles of travel, some over night with up to six people. The problem is that it seems to ruin tie-rods and other mechanical components more fequently than my other vehicles. We have also been chasing rust around the wheel wells, and leaks in the A/C system."

One word....... Impressed

By on Saturday, December 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Extremely fun to drive period."

Cons: "two more things to fix n shes golden"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've driven mostly coupes my entire life, when the economy went under, I was without a vehicle and was given this vehicle as a gift. Needed minor repairs, but my Pop kept it in impeccable shape. Its the 1999 grand caravan sport edition,3.3l, and I flat out love it."

this has been a great family vehicle for 10 yrs!

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, roomy, lots of power"

Cons: "tends to go through brakes, otherwise reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This van has moved our family of 6 around for the past 10 years. Lots of room, seats are removeable if more cargo space needed. Comfortable, lots of power, have towed tenttrailers, horse trailers etc with no problem! Quad seats and dual doors make it very easy to get in"

Overall a good vehicle but very underpowered

By on Thursday, December 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable, economical, dependable---needs more power. If they built a vehicle like this today I would buy it. Just way too much junk and governmental interference on the models that replaced it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

reliability has been fantastic

By on Tuesday, December 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability, maintenance costs, rides well"

Cons: "seats are heavy to remove"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought our grand caravan new in August, 1997 because we needed more room for our young family. It has been from Kansas to: Phoenix twice; Washington D.C. twice; Flagstaff; and Nashville without a worry to us. It doubles as our "truck" to haul just about whatever we need. We have had to replace the instrument board ($1000) and the solenoid, but other than basic maintenance we have had minimal operating costs. I have heard of other people who have had transmission issues, but so far none for us. I would buy another if we still needed the capacity."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

excellent for singles as well as family

By on Tuesday, December 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth ride"

Cons: "no middle console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've 2 Dodge Grand Caravans, and would buy another"

Best car ever!!

By on Monday, December 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "AWD, comfortable, roomy, everything!!"

Cons: "only one: Serpentine belt can be annoying"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I Love it!!! I wish to find another one almost the same but newer!!The AWD is awesome for Colorado barely any problems, reliable and great for trips, plemty of room and comfortable. Just AWESOME!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Van!

By on Friday, December 02, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Bought a 2011 Dodge Grand Caravan

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything!"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This van is amazing!!! I love it!!! It looks great and is very reliable.. never had any problems!!"

Great family car

By on Thursday, December 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All of the features it has we both enjoyed'"

Cons: "No cons, great and comfortable to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This van was just perfect for my handicapped wife. Easy to get in and carry her wheelchair. Plenty of room to carry friends and great for shopping."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

193,000 miles no major repairs, cant ask for more!

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 193,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value for the money."

Cons: "No CD player; not enough storage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ran hard all through all seasons. Never kept in garage. Just began to rust over last two years of ownership. Heavily used by our family of seven for long and short trips. Hauled canoe multiple times. Engine ran smooth for last 80,000 miles with only one tune up. Interior starting to show wear. We just bought our fourth one. But 193,000 miles no major repairs, cant ask for much more!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Long lasting family hauler!

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable, sturdy"

Cons: "Noisy, location of front cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this caravan (we own two) used in 2003, and have put 120,000 miles on it in 8 years. It's been a reliable and sturdy car for us. The mechanical and electrical systems have both been maintained through the years - we average about $1500 a year in repair bills annually. As our family has grown, the vehicle has been a blessing to us - I'd recommend it highly."

One of the best all around vans we have ever owned

By on Wednesday, November 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Greeat value for the price"

Cons: "Not many"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have driven this car in town and high way, long trips - short trips and after 165,000 mile it still gets 24mpg on the highway and 20 in town. Normal maintenance."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

BEEN A PRETTY GOOD VAN, SOME REPAIRS NEEDED

By on Tuesday, November 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"BEEN A GOOD VAN"

Love it!!

By on Monday, October 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable to drive"

Cons: "No cd player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my caravan I wouldn't trade it for anything"

Has been very good for me, very comfortable, roomy

By on Saturday, October 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun"

Cons: "non"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has full pkg."

I Love this Brand of vehicle

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "stands the test of time"

Cons: "the 3.0 engine is not a good choice high cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

when we bought it

"I've had the 1990 version of this van and loved it so much I went and bought this 2000 Grand Caravan, Love everything about it. It holds up well and still gets great mileage about 23mpg, I use it for delivering newspapers 6 days a week for over 3 years now and it's just a great van. I will buy another one in a few weeks, i will be keeping this for my work."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

when we bought it

smooth ride

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good to be high up when driving. If I were to buy another...it would be new and not used. With a used van, you may be taking on someone elses trouble. With a new van, you know what has been done to it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great!!

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my van. This is a great family car, it has 156000 miles on it and still runs great!"

Love it!

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best vehicle I've ever owned. Great transportation and hauling capabilities. Other than normal repairs due to use, it's been very reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One of the Worst Cars Ever Made

By on Thursday, October 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "A lot!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Rusty, can't hold alignment, brake jobs every 30,000, leaky engine. Known for transmission problems and head gaskets. It was a very poor car. On consumers reports worst list of used cars."

Love this van! Comfort, convenience, best vehicle!

By on Saturday, October 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 223,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "typically 20 miles to the gallon, seats 7 comfortably."

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought our 1998 Dodge Grand Caravan in Jan 2003 with 54K miles, it now has 223,000 miles and just keeps going. Granted, we have taken care of it. In the past 10 years we have replaced the serpentine belt 2x (less than $100 each time), the drivers side power window mechanism once and replaced the transmission about 10,000 miles ago. It has plenty of power, love that there are 2 sliding doors on both sides and the dual air is excellent. One of these days the engine may go, but we will replace it and keep the car. Body style has stayed in style, the access is great for us 50 aged folks and our 10 year old Labrador dog. Plenty of space"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Our Second Dodge Caravan

By on Friday, September 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "A lot of vehicle for the money."

Cons: "the stigma of a minivan, if you are not a family."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is indeed one of the great vehicles of all time. The minivan is a seminal vehicle. Even though it's a minivan, it still handles very precisely. After 140,000 and 13 years, everything works. We've made a few repairs of course but this van is a keeper."

Great van for the $$

By on Sunday, September 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,980

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great driving vehical"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Plenty off pick up and go, tons of room and sharp looking."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals