Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2000 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 366 Ratings for the 1996 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 | Next

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good Value

By on Thursday, May 01, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been a reliable vehicle for many years. It is comfortable, handles well, and the costs of ownership have been primarily maintenance with minimal problems."

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, April 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Better than others

By on Monday, April 28, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Plenty of room, Plenty of power. Much better than others I have tried. Weak points are Transmission and suspension. If Chrysler would address these issues (same problems from 84 to present!) they would have a 99% market share."

Had my doubts

By on Saturday, April 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After a succession of miserable American-made cars in the 80's and early 90's, most lasting 3-5 years until major issues occurred, we bought 2 Volvo's and loved them. But in 1998, we needed a minivan as we'd outgrown the Volvo wagon (which we still have, 20 years old, 485,000 miles and runs fine, no drivetrain work ever). We bought this Dodge Grand Caravan ES, still have it 10 years later, and the only thing beyond routine maintenance including brake pads is the driver's window regulator failed. It rides great, gets ~23mpg mixed driving....it's a reliable and comfortable vehicle."

By on Monday, April 21, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

most comfort for value

By on Friday, April 04, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"great for families"

By on Friday, April 04, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, March 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, February 25, 2008

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"This is the worst van I have ever owned! I bought it with 40,000 miles and have had repair bills ever since. As I type, I am waiting for a call as to whether or not I need a new transmission. Why not? I have already had to replace both the front and rear air conditioners, front and rear brakes, tires, the radio, and the serpentine belt three times! All of this work and my driver side power window won't roll down! Wait...it will go down, it just won't go back UP. Also, the sliding doors stick and sometimes won't open. UGH! I can't wait until the day I can rid myself of this van. I have no choice but to trade it in, how could I sell this car outright? I am not that good of a liar."

Minivans are the best

By on Sunday, February 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Good, solid, safe, comfortable, durable vehicle. No problems and still running good at 141000 miles."

Good Family Mini Van

By on Monday, February 18, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The over all comfort of this vehicle is good, however for a very big family like I have (five children) I prefer a little more room between the second and third seats. Carseats do not fit great if there are more than one of them in the third seat. It leaves the third passenger very little room to sit. Performance wise I have to give this little mini van credit when you put you foot on the gas it goes. I would reccommend this vehicle to a smaller family. I like mine but I would given my time over have gotten something with a bit more room."

Repair often

By on Monday, February 18, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"A/C went out at 45K miles. Good family vehicle, but we've had it repaired a time or two. Just had suspension work done for $1,000. Slight transmission problems: speed sensor fouled up twice. Great for vacations, but you pray you won't break down somewhere."

great vehicle

By on Friday, February 08, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought this van with 109,000 mi. thinking it would only last a year but I was wrong! I could always trust on it and I have had to make minimal repairs in the last three yrs. that I'v owned it which was great being is how I am a single mom of two."

Not worth it

By on Thursday, February 07, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

"Had our caravan for 7 years and overall it was a mediocre car. Stow and go is nice for hauling stuff but people over about 5'6" can't be comfortable for more then 10 minutes. Steering felt floaty and loose. Luckily we didn't have any problems with transmissions or major components. Interior fit and finish was cheap. Got average fuel economy. Only 90k on it but it got stolen. Now we are 100% happy with the Honda. New caravans look like they were squeezed into a rectangle in a vise. The Honda is hands down better. I would never recommend a caravan to anyone."

By on Wednesday, February 06, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good vehicle for larger families

By on Monday, February 04, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"This review is from a 19 year old male who primarily drove this as a first car. First owned by parents had around 40,000 miles -- now has 174,000. No running problems whatsoever with minimal rust forming inside the sliding doors. Very comfortable ride after riding/driving from PA to SC and back 4 times and trusted with 120,000 on first trip. Overall a good quality van."

By on Monday, February 04, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great mini-van

By on Thursday, January 31, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Third Grand Caravan. Put over 200,000 miles on each with no major problems. Granted most of the miles were highway miles but still, could you ask for more?"

By on Sunday, January 27, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Thinking about staying away from Dodge

By on Thursday, January 24, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

"It's a great ride, but has small irritating issues like rattles. It is in the shop more then I anticipated. However, it was a great price and I anticipated dishing out more in repairs. Still am not decided if I would do a Dodge again. I am starting to lean towards no bu the new 08 may change my mind."

The original is still the best!

By on Tuesday, January 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best minivan ever... period.. Ours has over 103000 miles now, and we've put about 60,000 of them on it. Absolutely trouble free. Comfortable, quiet, easy to drive, and reasonable fuel economy! When the time comes to replace this one, it will be with another caravan. The value is unmatched."

Great if you like replacing the tranny

By on Monday, January 21, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This was my first brand new vehicle - 2000 Grand Caravan Sport. The 1st transmission was replaced 300 miles before the warranty expired. The 3 after that have been on my dollar. This has been a money pit and I will never buy a Dodge again. It has been a comfortable car and has lots of room to haul kids and whatever else you need with the seats out, but that doesn't do you much good if you can't depend on it to be running!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals