Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1998 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 363 Ratings for the 1996 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 73 | Next

Good Family Mini Van

By on Monday, February 18, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The over all comfort of this vehicle is good, however for a very big family like I have (five children) I prefer a little more room between the second and third seats. Carseats do not fit great if there are more than one of them in the third seat. It leaves the third passenger very little room to sit. Performance wise I have to give this little mini van credit when you put you foot on the gas it goes. I would reccommend this vehicle to a smaller family. I like mine but I would given my time over have gotten something with a bit more room."

Repair often

By on Monday, February 18, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"A/C went out at 45K miles. Good family vehicle, but we've had it repaired a time or two. Just had suspension work done for $1,000. Slight transmission problems: speed sensor fouled up twice. Great for vacations, but you pray you won't break down somewhere."

great vehicle

By on Friday, February 08, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought this van with 109,000 mi. thinking it would only last a year but I was wrong! I could always trust on it and I have had to make minimal repairs in the last three yrs. that I'v owned it which was great being is how I am a single mom of two."

Not worth it

By on Thursday, February 07, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

"Had our caravan for 7 years and overall it was a mediocre car. Stow and go is nice for hauling stuff but people over about 5'6" can't be comfortable for more then 10 minutes. Steering felt floaty and loose. Luckily we didn't have any problems with transmissions or major components. Interior fit and finish was cheap. Got average fuel economy. Only 90k on it but it got stolen. Now we are 100% happy with the Honda. New caravans look like they were squeezed into a rectangle in a vise. The Honda is hands down better. I would never recommend a caravan to anyone."

By on Wednesday, February 06, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals