Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1997 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 366 Ratings for the 1996 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 37 | Next

great vehicle

By on Friday, February 08, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought this van with 109,000 mi. thinking it would only last a year but I was wrong! I could always trust on it and I have had to make minimal repairs in the last three yrs. that I'v owned it which was great being is how I am a single mom of two."

Not worth it

By on Thursday, February 07, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

"Had our caravan for 7 years and overall it was a mediocre car. Stow and go is nice for hauling stuff but people over about 5'6" can't be comfortable for more then 10 minutes. Steering felt floaty and loose. Luckily we didn't have any problems with transmissions or major components. Interior fit and finish was cheap. Got average fuel economy. Only 90k on it but it got stolen. Now we are 100% happy with the Honda. New caravans look like they were squeezed into a rectangle in a vise. The Honda is hands down better. I would never recommend a caravan to anyone."

By on Wednesday, February 06, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good vehicle for larger families

By on Monday, February 04, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"This review is from a 19 year old male who primarily drove this as a first car. First owned by parents had around 40,000 miles -- now has 174,000. No running problems whatsoever with minimal rust forming inside the sliding doors. Very comfortable ride after riding/driving from PA to SC and back 4 times and trusted with 120,000 on first trip. Overall a good quality van."

By on Monday, February 04, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great mini-van

By on Thursday, January 31, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Third Grand Caravan. Put over 200,000 miles on each with no major problems. Granted most of the miles were highway miles but still, could you ask for more?"

By on Sunday, January 27, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Thinking about staying away from Dodge

By on Thursday, January 24, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

"It's a great ride, but has small irritating issues like rattles. It is in the shop more then I anticipated. However, it was a great price and I anticipated dishing out more in repairs. Still am not decided if I would do a Dodge again. I am starting to lean towards no bu the new 08 may change my mind."

The original is still the best!

By on Tuesday, January 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best minivan ever... period.. Ours has over 103000 miles now, and we've put about 60,000 of them on it. Absolutely trouble free. Comfortable, quiet, easy to drive, and reasonable fuel economy! When the time comes to replace this one, it will be with another caravan. The value is unmatched."

Great if you like replacing the tranny

By on Monday, January 21, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This was my first brand new vehicle - 2000 Grand Caravan Sport. The 1st transmission was replaced 300 miles before the warranty expired. The 3 after that have been on my dollar. This has been a money pit and I will never buy a Dodge again. It has been a comfortable car and has lots of room to haul kids and whatever else you need with the seats out, but that doesn't do you much good if you can't depend on it to be running!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 37 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals