Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1996 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 366 Ratings for the 1996 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 74 | Next

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, February 25, 2008

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"This is the worst van I have ever owned! I bought it with 40,000 miles and have had repair bills ever since. As I type, I am waiting for a call as to whether or not I need a new transmission. Why not? I have already had to replace both the front and rear air conditioners, front and rear brakes, tires, the radio, and the serpentine belt three times! All of this work and my driver side power window won't roll down! Wait...it will go down, it just won't go back UP. Also, the sliding doors stick and sometimes won't open. UGH! I can't wait until the day I can rid myself of this van. I have no choice but to trade it in, how could I sell this car outright? I am not that good of a liar."

Minivans are the best

By on Sunday, February 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Good, solid, safe, comfortable, durable vehicle. No problems and still running good at 141000 miles."

Good Family Mini Van

By on Monday, February 18, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The over all comfort of this vehicle is good, however for a very big family like I have (five children) I prefer a little more room between the second and third seats. Carseats do not fit great if there are more than one of them in the third seat. It leaves the third passenger very little room to sit. Performance wise I have to give this little mini van credit when you put you foot on the gas it goes. I would reccommend this vehicle to a smaller family. I like mine but I would given my time over have gotten something with a bit more room."

Repair often

By on Monday, February 18, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"A/C went out at 45K miles. Good family vehicle, but we've had it repaired a time or two. Just had suspension work done for $1,000. Slight transmission problems: speed sensor fouled up twice. Great for vacations, but you pray you won't break down somewhere."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals