Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1996 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 353 Ratings for the 1996 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next

Great Family Vehicle!

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This van has a lot of room! Great for traveling, shopping, moving and great with kids.This van is fun,comfortable and reliable for just every day."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great c ar for large family, camping &transporting

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "priced to sell easy drive full roof rack air dual"

Cons: "no gps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"this car was bought new, has had only one owner, has been well maintained, has good tires and for the age of the car has low mileage. It has been a highly dependable car for travel and around town driving."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great 2nd or third vehicle

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,815

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Drives good Great 2nd or 3rd vehicle"

Cons: "old with rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"nice to drive around town and back and forth to st louis"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great reliable family car

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great family car"

Cons: "front breaks wear out every 60K"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have 230,000 on this car with really no major problems. The only weak point is the font brakes that have to be changed every 60,000 miles. Original engine and transmission. I average 22 mpg consistently. Great family car. Never rodded the radiator and now runs a bit hot with AC on and temps over 93F. AC still works like new after 14 years and has never needed charging. Alternator had to be replaced at 200K. Water pump replaced at 150K."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Value in its class

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of Room, Runs & Looks great, Relaible,"

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car.Even after 17 years and 165,000 mile, it still runs and looks great> It is still serving us so well and engine is so quiet. we like Grand Caravan so much that we bought 2014 Grand Caravan as well. It is best value for the money in its class."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals