Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1996 Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 356 Ratings for the 1996 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next

The best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 370,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Longevity of life with regular oil changes."

Cons: "Cup holders in front of A/C and heat controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this van brand new. My first new car ever. It has been a great car with VERY LITTLE mechanical issues. I have only had 1 major repair and that was while it was under warrantee. I got between 20-24MPG, but the comfort and space was worth it. I am would definitely buy a new van with the same features."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My Nascar Caravan

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "performance, reliable, Comfort, longjevity"

Cons: "Rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this van for about 8 years now, It is the best car I have ever owned. I have about 200,000 and it still runs brand new although when I start it sometimes, it sounds like its tired, the valves sound a little week, but I would have no problem driving this van anywhere, I call it my gift from GOD, it has never let me down although, when it rains and I hit a puddle of water just right, the belt will pop off for some reason. I must not have the cover on the bottom off. In the 8 years I've had this, I think I've just had to replace the altenator and the belt and that was it. I drive this van really hard to, I like zipping around corners and driving fast, I accelerate pretty fast and like to do about 70 on the highway and she drives just perfectly. I love this van but my wife is on me about replacing it. It has lots of rust in the corner panels, and she says it dated. I have the 3.8 ES model so I don't know if that the only one were reporting on in these reviews, but even if I get another mini van, I'm still going to keep this baby, I might just do the body work and paint it blue. Were thinking about a 2006 Odyssey, nice looking and 240 hp, I just like performance and how the touring Van looks. I havn't did my research on the 2000's dodge Caravans, I like the body style of the Honda's, and they are made in America, it mainly performance and the way it looks, If I can find a nice Dodge for around 10,000, I will defently buy one but it has to have the 4 liter in it."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I would recommend Dodge Mini-Vans

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 290,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Greta all around family car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has given me nothing but the best service with normal maintenance."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Family Vehicle!

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This van has a lot of room! Great for traveling, shopping, moving and great with kids.This van is fun,comfortable and reliable for just every day."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

great c ar for large family, camping &transporting

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "priced to sell easy drive full roof rack air dual"

Cons: "no gps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"this car was bought new, has had only one owner, has been well maintained, has good tires and for the age of the car has low mileage. It has been a highly dependable car for travel and around town driving."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Grand Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals